Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Vintage Forum
RC10T VS RC10T2 compatibility? >

RC10T VS RC10T2 compatibility?

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By discgolfer72
  • 1 Post By discgolfer72

RC10T VS RC10T2 compatibility?

Reply

Old 05-18-2019, 01:02 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Retro_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Lakewood, CA.
Posts: 58
Default RC10T VS RC10T2 compatibility?

iv got an RC10T that needs a lot of parts. so far i seem to be able to find what i need directly from Team Associated's website.
question is, are the steering cranks between the RC10T and RC10T2 interchangeable? or could they be interchangeable by swapping a few parts?
Retro_Guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 06:42 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
joelwhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,857
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Im not sure about the T2 steering parts, but the bellcranks from the rc10 buggy work just fine. I used the ones from a rc10 worlds car rerelease and the shorter bellcrank made the truck drive better.
joelwhite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 10:06 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Retro_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Lakewood, CA.
Posts: 58
Default

it didn't make the truck twitchy? being shorter i would think that it would make the steering quicker. if it still drove good ill give them a shot. looks like i can get them directly from AE.
Retro_Guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 04:38 PM
  #4  
Bud
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 499
Default

I've got GT1 bellcranks on my T.
Bud is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 06:41 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
joelwhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,857
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

It made a nice difference, it felt more consistent and easier to drive. Not sure if its cause of less flex or the geometry or what, but Im glad I did it.

Plus getting rid of the trucks built in servo saver tightened things up too. Todays servos just don't need as much protections as the period servos did.
joelwhite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 09:21 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Retro_Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Lakewood, CA.
Posts: 58
Default

Originally Posted by Bud View Post
I've got GT1 bellcranks on my T.
wouldn't be surprising if GT1 and T2 cranks were the same.

Originally Posted by joelwhite View Post
It made a nice difference, it felt more consistent and easier to drive. Not sure if its cause of less flex or the geometry or what, but Im glad I did it.

Plus getting rid of the trucks built in servo saver tightened things up too. Todays servos just don't need as much protections as the period servos did.
that's good to hear. maybe ill give them a shot.
Retro_Guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 03:44 PM
  #7  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 45
Default

t2 should work

this is a t2
-----------------------------------------------------


this is a original rc10t

--------------------------------------------------------------


this is a early tub rc10 gt

---------------------------------------------------------------------





looks to me like the biggest difference is that the gt and t2 have a bit shorter distance front to back length
Retro_Guy likes this.
discgolfer72 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 03:55 PM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 45
Default

oh also this is the the original gold pan buggy setup ( i have tried using it on a truck its not strong enough to push the wheels the heavy t tires tend to engage the servo save to often)




if i were you i would look for a set of these on ebay they are by far the best out of all of the associated setups (aftermarket alloy with bearings i think dhawk still sells them new)




yup dhawk sill has them
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Aluminum-St...kAAOSw5cNYb6I5
Retro_Guy likes this.

Last edited by discgolfer72; 05-23-2019 at 04:00 PM. Reason: adding link to part
discgolfer72 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 04:30 PM
  #9  
Bud
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 499
Default

I have a set of those on both my GTs. Just have to put the servo saver on the servo.
Bud is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service