Community
Wiki Posts
Search

RC racing in eastern Connecticut

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2007, 04:20 PM
Tech Adept

Default RC racing in eastern Connecticut

I'm new to CT and looking for places to race in eastern CT or Rhode Island, I have been to RC Madness but it is about an hour from my house, anyone know of any place closer? Also, I will be building a decent track at my house this spring and would love to race others on it, I currently have a RC10T4 and will have a RC10B44 before long once I sell my RC18T. Let's get some racing going in eastern CT.
Old 12-09-2007, 05:39 AM
Tech Fanatic

I'm a CT. resident myself, and their really isn't much in eastern CT. Especially for electric truck.

Check to see how far away R/C excitement is away from you in Fitchburg Ma.
www.rcexcitement.com, they have a really nice facility.

You might try checking other Massachusetts' tracks to see if any of them are closer, you can find alot of tracks on Pro-line Racing's website. http://www.pro-lineracing.com/proline.html, use the track directory link on the left menu.

You also have Wolcott Hobbies in Wolcott, CT. (www.wolcotthobby.com)

And I'm opening up an indoor off-road electric track in Waterbury (probably late december/early January) called Radio Control Hobbies and Raceway.

Good Luck

Mark Westerfield
Old 12-09-2007, 07:14 AM
Tech Adept

Hey Mark, thanks for the reply, unfortunately all of those places are even a little farther than RC Madness including Waterbury, but it's good to see that there are new tracks in the makings for the hobby. Do you know if there are a lot of people that make the 1+ hour drive to race every weekend? I guess my drive to the track in MI wasn't much shorter. Good luck on the new track, do you know if you'll be running 1/10 stadium or 4wd buggy yet? I'm sure I'll make the drive at least a few times a year to check out your track then.
Old 12-09-2007, 07:14 AM
Tech Adept

Sorry about the one giant paragraph reply, should have broken that up.