Action Hobby Speedway

Old 08-18-2013, 06:40 PM
  #1201  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
F>T>R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Clarksville,TN
Posts: 699
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Ben Carroll
Not as good as they hoped, but I think the rain forecast may have kept some away. The track was in awesome shape. We need to see if we can run a mini series between the two tracks. Maybe two races at both the Hawk Pit and Action. The Hawk Pit has now added a cut through in the track to shorten the track for 10th scales. I think Cade and Little Chris were running about a 22 second lap on the 10th scale track versus a 40+ second lap on the 8th scale track. The track is a 45 minute drive from exit 11. I could probably get the Hawk Pit to run the an electric race for us on a Friday night if several would commit to going.
Lets do this MAN!
F>T>R is offline  
Old 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  #1202  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
frito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,058
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

We where going to the pit, but seen rain, we raced at Milan they had a big turnout , I got the stock slash out...it was like watching paint dry, it's a turd stock..
frito is offline  
Old 08-19-2013, 03:41 AM
  #1203  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
F>T>R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Clarksville,TN
Posts: 699
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by frito
We where going to the pit, but seen rain, we raced at Milan they had a big turnout , I got the stock slash out...it was like watching paint dry, it's a turd stock..
Lol, I don't think they'll be as bad on a short track tho!!
But they could be.
F>T>R is offline  
Old 08-19-2013, 08:17 AM
  #1204  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (54)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ashland city tn
Posts: 2,705
Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)
Default

just my opinion here guys, if you want a drivers class 2wd 17.5 blinky buggy is it, it helps you become a better more patient racer you cant drive it like an SCT so it should help for cleaner racing, slow enough you wont break unless you overdrive .......just my opinion but you have enough SCT classes LOL

Last edited by rkhess; 08-19-2013 at 06:08 PM.
rkhess is offline  
Old 08-19-2013, 03:36 PM
  #1205  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Errokk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mckenzie, TN
Posts: 659
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by frito
We where going to the pit, but seen rain, we raced at Milan they had a big turnout , I got the stock slash out...it was like watching paint dry, it's a turd stock..
Heck, I went to Milan track Saturday afternoon just to give it a looksie . Soon as I get things together I'll be there giving it a go!
Errokk is offline  
Old 08-19-2013, 07:16 PM
  #1206  
Tech Apprentice
 
DylaSingleteary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Big Rock,TN
Posts: 77
Thumbs up

I got a new 4x4 durango kit ordered
DylaSingleteary is offline  
Old 08-19-2013, 10:27 PM
  #1207  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Matt :-)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Dover, Tn
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Little time for a short break.

Might be another week or so before I make it back to the track. Swamped with work, trying to get a little family time in and also doing an entire rebuild on my Slash LCG Spec truck. Heads up guys... This truck is turning out pretty nasty
Matt :-) is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 04:05 AM
  #1208  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Errokk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Mckenzie, TN
Posts: 659
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DylaSingleteary
I got a new 4x4 durango kit ordered
Nerd!
Errokk is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 04:09 AM
  #1209  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
F>T>R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Clarksville,TN
Posts: 699
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by DylaSingleteary
I got a new 4x4 durango kit ordered
F>T>R is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 12:04 PM
  #1210  
Tech Apprentice
 
DylaSingleteary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Big Rock,TN
Posts: 77
Default

I was thinking about getting the Novak havoc pro esc and 550 Novak ballistic 4.5 turn to put in it
DylaSingleteary is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 03:10 PM
  #1211  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
Chris Rakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 584
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DylaSingleteary
I was thinking about getting the Novak havoc pro esc and 550 Novak ballistic 4.5 turn to put in it
Trust me... You don't wanna do that...
Chris Rakus is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 03:23 PM
  #1212  
Tech Apprentice
 
DylaSingleteary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Big Rock,TN
Posts: 77
Default

Originally Posted by Chris Rakus
Trust me... You don't wanna do that...
Y are they no good???
DylaSingleteary is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 05:16 PM
  #1213  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
Chris Rakus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 584
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DylaSingleteary
Y are they no good???
I burnt up like 3 of them. The esc isn't big enough for the motor, and the train is way better all around.
Chris Rakus is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 06:09 PM
  #1214  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
F>T>R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Clarksville,TN
Posts: 699
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris Rakus
I burnt up like 3 of them. The esc isn't big enough for the motor, and the train is way better all around.
Lol, do they even make a esc you haven't messed up some way!!
F>T>R is offline  
Old 08-20-2013, 06:17 PM
  #1215  
Tech Apprentice
 
DylaSingleteary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Big Rock,TN
Posts: 77
Default

I might just get a rx8 and pro4 if I can afford it lol
DylaSingleteary is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.