RC Motorsports Nashville, TN

Old 09-21-2004, 12:03 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default RC Motorsports Nashville, TN

the first race is Oval Friday the 24th doors open at 5 racing at 7

bring a barstool if you don't want to stand.

Saturday is Onroad doors open at 10am racing at 2pm

entry is $15 first and $10 for additional

Three heats and a main

Check out the website www.rcmotorsportsracing.com for pictures of the track and map

810 CHEROKEE AVE in the back warehouse of MID-STATE PAPER & NOTION

take exit 87 Trinity Lane off I-65 go east (coming south 65 go left - coming north 65 go right) go to the third light take a Right on Jones Ave, go two blocks to Cherokee Ave, turn left. (the sign for Cherokee is on the right) go half a block down to the first warehouse on the right (says Midsouth on the front). turn right between the warehouses go to the back and the door is in the back.

questions call Chuck 615-642-5900
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 09-22-2004, 10:08 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default actuall layouts




Last edited by nashrcracer; 10-11-2004 at 09:35 PM.
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 09-24-2004, 01:14 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default RCMotorSports in Nashville is NOW OPEN!!!

We completed the track at 1AM this morning!!!

We will be racing oval this Friday night (opens at 5pm and races start at 7pm).

We will be racing On-Road on Saturday (doors open at 10AM and races start at 2PM I believe).

I will do my best to get pics up tomorrow of the completed on-road track and we hope you guys can make it up some this winter.

If you guys make it up sometime bring a pit light and a bar stool if you want to sit down.

I believe the race schedule, directions, and other info is posted on http://www.rcmotorsportsracing.com and at http://www.nashrcracer.com

Michael
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-24-2004, 07:18 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Alcoa, TN.
Posts: 88
Default

Is the oval banked or flat? The pics look like it is being put down flat. What kind of carpet did they use?
2INTENSE is offline  
Old 09-24-2004, 07:40 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

it's flat... the carpet is the same basic carpet at the smoky mtn track fanfair or whatever you call it... it's the carpet that was used at our indoor carpet track in cool springs a year or so ago. It's already been run on some and should be hooked up once a few laps are put on it.

The onroad track is on the GOOD stuff. CRC Ozite... it doesn't fuzz and has traction from the start....
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-26-2004, 08:21 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
JSJ Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Well.....how did it go?

Robert where are the results?

JSJ Racing is offline  
Old 09-26-2004, 10:17 AM
  #7  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

turnout was a little scarce, but that was to be expected b/c we didn't get done till 1am friday, but it was a blast. Track is awesome and only 15 min from my house WOOHOO!!!

I won mod touring and mod 12th. Eric won stock touring picking on the rookies and Jody
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 07:51 AM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Alcoa, TN.
Posts: 88
Default

Since they have the perfect setup with the drivers stand down the middle whey don't run on the same night? Usually you have to have a break in between rounds to let people charge packs and wrench anyway. That way they could the tracks back and forth with a 1 minute gap. That would give you 5 to 6 minutes minimum before you would have to turn marshal. Non stop racing.
2INTENSE is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 09:57 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

he doesn't want to do it that way... I'm trying to talk him into running onroad more than twice a month...
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 10:52 AM
  #10  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Alcoa, TN.
Posts: 88
Default

If they ran them at the same time I would travel over to run. It would make for a much bigger 1/12 scale following too. Most oval guys would get hooked and have to get a carpet knife to run.
2INTENSE is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 10:56 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

well I know one problem for sure with that... he'd have to get another $300 connector... he's only got one and has to switch it from track to track....
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 11:21 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

results soon went to go visit my mom last night
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 06:34 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

results from oval friday 24th and onroad saturday 25th posted to

www.rcmotorsportsracing.com under carpet results
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 08:42 AM
  #14  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Alcoa, TN.
Posts: 88
Default

What takes a 300.00 connector? If it is an amb RC system all you need is a BNC swith box and cables.
2INTENSE is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 03:03 PM
  #15  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: East TN
Posts: 266
Default 300 Connector

Tempest PM me about that. I assume it's the loop and stuff you are talking about. Can do it for a whole lot less, trust me I spent 40 hours researching loops last year.

Ross
volav is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.