Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Tennessee-Kentucky Racing
Why dont they race the electric cars in alcoa any more? >

Why dont they race the electric cars in alcoa any more?

Why dont they race the electric cars in alcoa any more?

Old 07-08-2009, 08:22 PM
  #1  
mcm
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
mcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Rockford TN.
Posts: 46
Default Why dont they race the electric cars in alcoa any more?

i remember a few years back they use to race the electric rc cars in the Springbrooke gym in alcoa tn, what happen to that does anyone know?
mcm is offline  
Old 07-12-2009, 11:26 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
JSJ Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Moved from Springbrook to a building behind West Chevrolet. Turn out was good for a couple of years. Turn out started to declinde and then the building was lost. Lack of support was the main reason.
JSJ Racing is offline  
Old 07-14-2009, 10:35 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,951
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

we are still racing at thunder rc in nashville. right now only on friday night but some winter we go back to sunday afternoon for onroad and saturday night with offroad
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 07-14-2009, 10:26 PM
  #4  
mcm
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
mcm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Rockford TN.
Posts: 46
Default hey

i loved watching them ut now its to far for m e drive that sux.
mcm is offline  
Old 10-27-2009, 04:02 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tennessee, Knoxville
Posts: 694
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Racing in Alcoa

Springbrook Gym. Wow, that brings back some memories. Good times. Hey Scott! How's everything?

I was in hobbytown the other day and there was a rumor flying around that Dustin was going to open a offroad track. That would be awesome! I tried calling today to see what the deal was but I havn't got a hold of him yet. I'll try again tommorrow.

Robert, looks like you guys are having fun with the new SC10s. How are those things? Looks like an afordable, fun class. Put a brushless system on a t4 chassis and there wouldn't be much wrenching to do.
grubster is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.