Like Tree280Likes

R1 Wurks brushless motors

Old 10-02-2017, 11:14 AM
  #451  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (64)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

I had the same sensor board problem. I emailed them through www.r1wurks.com. They responded little slow but they changed the sensor board under warranty. It took some times but they have a great customer service. Just wait.....
Jae Racer is offline  
Old 10-02-2017, 11:41 AM
  #452  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (39)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 787
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

I got everything taken care. Steve provides excellent service.
willman is offline  
Old 10-06-2017, 11:54 AM
  #453  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Bay
Posts: 241
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Is it easy to change the sensor location on the board? I tested a motor and the timing came back as A:32 B:40 C:40
Scargoes is offline  
Old 10-06-2017, 12:26 PM
  #454  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (14)
 
Jorge T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: At a chemical plant in TX
Posts: 584
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scargoes View Post
Is it easy to change the sensor location on the board? I tested a motor and the timing came back as A:32 B:40 C:40
Not easy on this type of board.

I have dynoed motors with boards with 0 degrees up to 6 degrees variance and if set on a motor checker at the same average timing will result within 1 watt difference on a 17.5.

That is about 1.3% power difference.
picco007 and idbdoug like this.
Jorge T is offline  
Old 10-10-2017, 07:58 AM
  #455  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 212
Default

How does the version 15 to version 16 r1 13.5 compare?

Thanks
prodriver is offline  
Old 10-10-2017, 01:41 PM
  #456  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (87)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,956
Trader Rating: 87 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by prodriver View Post
How does the version 15 to version 16 r1 13.5 compare?

Thanks
V16's are faster across the board.
RBLove is offline  
Old 10-10-2017, 02:29 PM
  #457  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 212
Default

Do many people run the 1700 rotor indoors?
prodriver is offline  
Old 10-11-2017, 04:33 AM
  #458  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,525
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I have been on a medium sized track 55 timing 140 temps low lap times fast corner exit
Warren Weaver is offline  
Old 10-11-2017, 05:00 AM
  #459  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 212
Default

Did u feel an improvement over the standard rotor? Thanks
prodriver is offline  
Old 10-12-2017, 01:26 PM
  #460  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (19)
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 367
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

What timing & FDR for V16 for 17.5 TC stock. Asphalt track 100' straight with a technical layout?
Motor came with 43* timing. Usually run 4.0 FDR.
RoyB is offline  
Old 10-12-2017, 05:40 PM
  #461  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,525
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

For shorter tracks the 1700+ rotor is the way to go a larger track likes the standard roto
Warren Weaver is offline  
Old 10-12-2017, 05:41 PM
  #462  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,525
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Start it at the 43 timing and check temps if they are low you can bring timing up
Warren Weaver is offline  
Old 10-14-2017, 06:17 PM
  #463  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
nogarats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 72
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I am a bit confused about the timing.
I have a 25.5 V16 and from what I have read, I should put the timing at 30 degrees. Correct me if I am wrong.
and this timing where should I read it? on the can, on the motor analyser or on a motolyser?
P.S. I run on a carpet track 80X40 with an F1
Thanks
nogarats is offline  
Old 10-15-2017, 09:16 AM
  #464  
ASM
Tech Master
iTrader: (29)
 
ASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Posts: 1,981
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

My 25.5 is set at 59 degrees and works very well!
ASM is offline  
Old 10-16-2017, 04:21 AM
  #465  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 24
Default

For the 21.5 motor, how many amps should the motor draw max?
JohnRollesten is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.