R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-22-2007, 03:25 PM   #3811
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

That's the only time Jeff has worked that fast.
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 03:29 PM   #3812
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff jenkins
they only wanted it to take like 2 mins. so i had to do it fast.. lol...
You had it on and off the comm lathe in 15 seconds .
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 03:54 PM   #3813
Tech Elite
 
flameoutgarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Srcr Seattle, Wa
Posts: 3,642
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to flameoutgarrett
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCSteve93
You had it on and off the comm lathe in 15 seconds .
i can do it in 6 sec...
__________________
Team fun-Www.rc-trim.com-Team Speedmerchant-Team Orca-Team Br00d
flameoutgarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 06:01 PM   #3814
Tech Elite
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,020
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCSteve93
You had it on and off the comm lathe in 15 seconds .
take notes and maybe you can do the same.. haha
__________________
Maclan Racing Products-Bellgate Distributions-PR Racing- Prospeed
jeff jenkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 08:23 PM   #3815
Tech Elite
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameoutgarrett
i can do it in 6 sec...
It takes me about 15 minutes to cut a comm. I can get it on the lathe in 10 seconds, but cutting it takes forever, if I want to get it shiny. According to the marker, I always get dips in the slots, so I cut alot off. Can I fix this some how? I am good at using a lathe.
__________________
rm -rf /windows
RCSteve93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 08:50 PM   #3816
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

If your slots are grooving that bad, I would suggest maybe seeing if your not aligning the brushes....or you may be getting a lot of brush bounce, which means your springs are too soft.


Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 11:00 PM   #3817
Team Tekin
 
Randy Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Folsom,Ca
Posts: 247
Default

Anyone know how to get ahold of Billy Easton? I've got a question about the Yokomo cars he runs but never see him post anything online. I used to see him from time to time here in the West Coast and could chat with him. Last I heard he still runs/ran for Brood so could someone let him know there's quite a few Yokomo racers looking for his setup info for his cars. I know he's a quiet guy, but it would be cool to get some U.S. input on the car.

Thanks for the help,

Randy Pike
Randy Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 11:30 PM   #3818
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Randy, sorry I did not get back to you sooner.....I spoke to Billy, he is in the process of moving, but he is gonna get me off a setup sheet as soon as he has time...

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 11:32 PM   #3819
Tech Elite
 
flameoutgarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Srcr Seattle, Wa
Posts: 3,642
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to flameoutgarrett
Default

not sure how to get ahold of him....

i rarley email any of our team drivers, they usually get ahold of me or eddie when they need something, i do know he is never home and always at a race....but next time i hear from him i will ask him for an email....
__________________
Team fun-Www.rc-trim.com-Team Speedmerchant-Team Orca-Team Br00d
flameoutgarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:38 AM   #3820
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Pike
Anyone know how to get ahold of Billy Easton? I've got a question about the Yokomo cars he runs but never see him post anything online. I used to see him from time to time here in the West Coast and could chat with him. Last I heard he still runs/ran for Brood so could someone let him know there's quite a few Yokomo racers looking for his setup info for his cars. I know he's a quiet guy, but it would be cool to get some U.S. input on the car.

Thanks for the help,

Randy Pike
Hit him up on myspace.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:19 PM   #3821
Tech Addict
 
nwilcox88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marysville, Michigan
Posts: 616
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Battery Question...

The Team Brood batteries are matched based on 35 amps... isnt the magic number .015 you add to cells matched at 30 amps?

Example:
TB Cell at 1.230 + .015 is 1.245 @ 30 amps?

A guy I race with bought 30 amp cells and "clames" his packs are the same as TB cells. I know he is wrong but I cant remember the number.
nwilcox88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:26 PM   #3822
Tech Elite
 
FIVE 7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Kamloops, B.C
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guys,

Anyone around the shop tomorrow, Saturday? Was going to stop by and chat.
__________________
Brent
Thompson Valley R/C Race Club - Prez
________________________________
GRIPWORKS RC - R1WURKS CANADA
FIVE 7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:36 PM   #3823
Tech Elite
 
flameoutgarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Srcr Seattle, Wa
Posts: 3,642
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to flameoutgarrett
Default

pretty much add .015

for runtime:

take your 30 amp number when cycled on a turbo 35...

lets say its [email protected] to get your 35 amp runtime take 510x30=15300

then take 15300/35=437sec @35amps

off the top of my head i cant remember what the eq is for the voltage....
__________________
Team fun-Www.rc-trim.com-Team Speedmerchant-Team Orca-Team Br00d
flameoutgarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 07:39 PM   #3824
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Our cells are matched at 35 amps.....you can add around .010-.015 (the higher you go up in runtime, it can scale down to .010)...

There is no equation that does it, because of the scaling......it's just a rogugh guess......

The only cells like ours are the SMC cells......ours are matched at 35 amps by SMC.....to the exact same specs.

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 08:22 PM   #3825
Tech Addict
 
nwilcox88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Marysville, Michigan
Posts: 616
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Garrett and Eddie for ensuring I was correct.

He asked for my advice.. I suggested Team Brood cells.. and he did not listen to anything I suggested. He get 30 amp cells somewere else, well on the label the run time was the same and voltage was the same. But... to bad he did not look at all the variables.

He should have listened to me.... I will see him at the finish line (with my Team Brood motors and cells)

Eddie,

I am the one that emailed you information about a forum here in Michigan.
nwilcox88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey Team Br00d! or8ital Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2006 06:50 PM
electric motors. stock and 19t. br00d/nexus fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-27-2006 01:50 PM
Motors - Br00d EA Checkpoint Putnam BritRacer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-13-2006 06:03 PM
Mike Dumas to run Team Br00d Motors and Batteries peter_robinson Electric On-Road 1 11-03-2005 06:03 PM
NEW Team br00d Armature and motors for sale UnderDaHill R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-10-2005 12:04 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:17 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net