R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2005, 11:22 AM   #1681
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanx eddie for all the help again, and everyone else move on, we are grown adults keep this forum for what is was intended for please.

all the best
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 12:38 PM   #1682
Tech Regular
 
Nick111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 491
Send a message via AIM to Nick111
Default

Eddie, Is it possible for you guys to wind up a motor higher than a 14x2? On your site the motor winds stop at 14, I run offroad and would like to run a 16x2. Another question, Have you personally have any experience with the Epic Shock motor? I know some people say they can go alot of runs between cuts, but thats what they said about the Cobalts.
__________________
www.BIGjohnsonpaints.webs.com
Nick111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 01:09 PM   #1683
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just order a 14x2 on the site and email me....I will change it over to a 16x2.

We use the shock quite often.....very good motors, in fact they are world champs! We have them in stock. They are on the site.....


Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 02:02 PM   #1684
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieO
Just order a 14x2 on the site and email me....I will change it over to a 16x2.

We use the shock quite often.....very good motors, in fact they are world champs! We have them in stock. They are on the site.....


Later EddieO

my buddy has one and we are both clueless as to how to solder this thing up? You got any pics handy?
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 07:38 PM   #1685
Tech Rookie
 
1-2-3...GO!!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MoDeReTsOoOo...
Posts: 5
Default i would like to try

Hello, im not much of a racer here in our palce, but a bobby shop will soon be having these Team Brood Stock Motors, im really interested to get 1. My question is how fast does this motors run? (RPM) and its amp drawn respectively. What does blueprint in this stock motors mean? Im planning to get the Stock 27T Epic Monster blue printed motor. Hope anyone can give information about this. Thanks...
1-2-3...GO!!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:49 PM   #1686
Tech Regular
 
RandomFellow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Plymouth, MI
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey Eddie:

I see by your previous post that you will be carrying the new Atlas Stock motor. I was just wondering what type of motor it will be (torquey or RPM-ish). I think Integy has it labeled for "High RPM Application", so I'm assuming it will be similar in performance to a GM3? Just wondering as the motor itself looks intriguing.
RandomFellow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:50 PM   #1687
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

We make a little L in the brush shunt at the tip....maybe 2mm in size....you then feed that through the little slot on the left side of the brush tube, come in from the back and then pull it tight.......

Add a little flux....then apply solder.

DO NOT PRETIN ANYTHING....

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:54 PM   #1688
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

We know nothing really about the atlas motors.....other than what we saw in pictures....

We plan on bringing them in.....if they work out, it will be a normal product....if they don't, we will clear them out.


123go, I can't really tell you how fast a motor will go....as there are way too many variables...

Our ROAR stocks are always 120+ watts or more on the TurboDyno, or we don't ship them. This guarantees you are getting motor that has some good power.

A blueprinted motor is the same as a PRO version, with all the tricks done to it.....but a blueprinted motors comes with the dyno print out...

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 11:01 PM   #1689
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 219
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Checpoint motor

Eddy I think I remember see a Checkpoint motor in my motors shelf--
I will check and make sure and let you know later in the week.

Thaks for your great motors
[email protected]
SrRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 12:58 AM   #1690
Tech Master
 
curious mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: I never imagine it could be that GOOD!!!
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

curious mind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:04 AM   #1691
Tech Rookie
 
1-2-3...GO!!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MoDeReTsOoOo...
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieO
123go, I can't really tell you how fast a motor will go....as there are way too many variables...

Our ROAR stocks are always 120+ watts or more on the TurboDyno, or we don't ship them. This guarantees you are getting motor that has some good power.

A blueprinted motor is the same as a PRO version, with all the tricks done to it.....but a blueprinted motors comes with the dyno print out...

Later EddieO
Ah ok sir, tnks. Wondering have anyone tried to test it something like dyno run it to check how much RPM it runs? Tnks again for the reply..
1-2-3...GO!!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:28 AM   #1692
Tech Elite
 
PitCrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle Indoor Raceway
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1-2-3...GO!!!
Ah ok sir, tnks. Wondering have anyone tried to test it something like dyno run it to check how much RPM it runs? Tnks again for the reply..

Well, all motors are different. The monster based stock motors are close to 30k rpm. Probably more like 28k on average ON broods dyno. Get the blueprinted motor, and see exactly how that motors performed on the dyno.
PitCrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:33 AM   #1693
Tech Master
 
Birky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,668
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well I finally got to run my new Team Br00d stock after a major track rebuild at our track and I was pleased at how it ran, although I think it was undergeared, but I didn't get a chance to go up in pinion size as I was running race control.

Thanks Team Br00d
__________________
Smash 'EM! F1 Racing: WA's Home of Fun in Formula 1 RC Motorsport.
Birky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:37 PM   #1694
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieO
We make a little L in the brush shunt at the tip....maybe 2mm in size....you then feed that through the little slot on the left side of the brush tube, come in from the back and then pull it tight.......

Add a little flux....then apply solder.

DO NOT PRETIN ANYTHING....

Later EddieO
was that my answer to how to solder up the new can?
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 12:11 AM   #1695
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I have a quick special.....

VERY LIMITED....

Our new shipment of IB3800 cells is coming in....its a newer version of the cell, and we have been advised not to mix the cells.....nothing wrong with either batch, just its been advised the two batches may not work together or so well, so we don't want to risk the quality of our packs....

So, we had to make up packs that are not the best matched in the world....from our left over cells.....

I have 4 cells and 6 cells....runtimes can vary by as much as 10 seconds, though most are around 3-5...voltages, can be up to .008 in differences, most are less than .005...

$35 for a 6 cell.....

$25 for a 4 cell.....

They come in the boxes....my loss, your gain. Make great packs for club racing or practice or for the guy who doesn't need the high number stuff.

I also have a 24 cell brick....all cells are zapped and labeled......numbers range from 370-410....voltages 1.17x-1.18...make your own packs, do what ya want....$120 SHIPPED....ONLY HAVE ONE....first come first serve.

Please email on ALL packs......they are very limited...first come first serve. You CANNOT buy these on the site....

Email [email protected] if interested.....

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey Team Br00d! or8ital Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2006 06:50 PM
electric motors. stock and 19t. br00d/nexus fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-27-2006 01:50 PM
Motors - Br00d EA Checkpoint Putnam BritRacer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-13-2006 06:03 PM
Mike Dumas to run Team Br00d Motors and Batteries peter_robinson Electric On-Road 1 11-03-2005 06:03 PM
NEW Team br00d Armature and motors for sale UnderDaHill R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-10-2005 12:04 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:37 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net