R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2005, 06:11 PM   #1636
pt3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
Default

EddieO-

I sent my address to you via e-mail...let me know that you got it...

thanks,

Pete

Last edited by pt3; 10-12-2005 at 07:33 PM.
pt3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:40 PM   #1637
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Send a message via MSN to sampaio Send a message via Yahoo to sampaio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieO
pt3....your order is done, I sent an email to you. Your paypal receipt showed no address.....

sampaio, your stuff went out a couple of weeks ago. Brazil has very picky customs, so it may be still there.....

Later EddieO
hi EddieO,

I just ask you because my order status still Processing
but, sory and thanks...

rgds

Sampaio
sampaio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:52 PM   #1638
Tech Elite
 
THeGame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to THeGame
Default

Please ignore the order status from the site. We are working on a fix for this....

Thanks
__________________
Team Gravity Rc - G's R/C Raceway and Hobbies - Waldorf RC - TheTrack
THeGame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:56 PM   #1639
Tech Elite
 
1armed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Northern Indiana
Posts: 3,075
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to 1armed1
Default

I just placed an order tonight, order #184
Can you tell me what your average turn around is for getting items shipped?
Thanks
Dayton
1armed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 01:24 AM   #1640
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 30
Default 19T brushes

EddieO

what brushes are you running/supplying in your 19t reedy style quad mags 767's XXX's 4499's for outright performance?

what is the best 19t motor for indoor carpet racing? atlas19T? V2? or still C2 and Reedy 19T

Everyone here in england seems to run the V2, which is very high torque, but i can never get this geared right though, to get any speed out of it!

Mark
mark240973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 04:15 AM   #1641
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 30
Default Team brood dynos

what power supplies do you use for your dyno's?

I have a CS dyno which I run off a 7amp maplin power supply for the 12V supply.

The motors to test run off a normal RC 6 cell battery pack as I understand the robotronic is similar, you get very inconsistant results this way as the packs quickly go flat.

I was thinking of getting a power supply to replace the RC batt pack to get more consistant results.

I have heard that you need something like a 100amp supply for the motor as it can draw that much on spool up?

what do you think?
mark240973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 07:10 AM   #1642
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 657
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

for overall performance the 767 are great. For that really fast one run the 4499 give the best overall power.I havent run the V2 19 or the atlas but he reedy 19t and the C2 are great motors. The V2 can you have th gear pretty high like the Reedy can from what I am told around 5.9 to5.4
__________________
LSR SPEEDWAY
R1 WURKS
Schelle Racing
MIP Racing
BN Racing
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 10:01 AM   #1643
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Depending on the order, it can take up to 10 days to ship.....just depends what it is....

Basic stocks, batteries, tools, etc.....all ship fairly quick, usually 2-5 days...

Mods or bigger orders take a little longer to fill.

Please remember EVERYTHING is made to order.....we just don't slam 100 stocks together when the case comes in....we literally build each motor to order for the customer....so you get a motor built to YOUR specs that is freshly built when you get it.....

As for dyno's......we use the Robi or the Turbodyno.....just depends.

The Robi, you HAVE to use a smaller 12v battery.....Turbodyno, we use a 45 amp Rivergate.

For the CS, we stopped using it for that very same reason....you CANNOT use a powersupply instead of the battery....it would have to be HUGE and even then, according to CS, it still won't work right. To help with the capacity issue, just wire up a ANOTHER 6 cell pack in parrallel....this will increase the capacity, but will not increase the voltage. You will need to find a charger able to charge a pack like that though.

All the 19t motors out are competive......the main issue is gearing with them.....they all gear pretty different, so make sure you are paying close attention to the gearing. I prefer the Reedy Motor myself, as its the easiest to tune, along with have VERY good magnets....

I use 767 on the Reedy, I think they work better than 4499 on it.....on the C2, either 4499 or the Finishline.....V2 element, I would use the Sprint Edge, Element 767, and the Atlas 767 or finishline.

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 10:22 AM   #1644
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 573
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

if i want to stay competitive how many runs would you suggest before cutting the com and if the brushes still look good and have the original serrations on them can i still run them? this if for mainly stock and 19t motors.
SPC Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 10:33 AM   #1645
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 30
Default 19t motors

Thanks eddieO for the comprehensive & quick reply!

Mark
mark240973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 11:16 AM   #1646
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Well, if its a big race.....I would cut the comm every run....and replace the brushes, though sometimes the old brushes will still work fine, even at the bigger level. Just make sure you clean them well and give a light skim on the comm.

At club racing....you can go 3-4 runs easy without cutting the comm....

But, believe it or not, cutting the comm more often actually will make the motor last longer. As the comm degrades because arching, brushes, etc....the damage will get exponentially worse as you continue to run the motor. So when you go to cut it, it will actually take a deeper cut to get the comm trued.....

A bunch of smaller cuts are better, not to mention you will get a better running motor....

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 02:39 PM   #1647
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 573
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the reply
SPC Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 02:49 PM   #1648
Tech Regular
 
BrettBowen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Wa State
Posts: 308
Send a message via AIM to BrettBowen
Default

Welcome aboard Senor Lopez! Eddie- You gonna be in Spokane next month??

Brett
BrettBowen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 07:30 PM   #1649
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieO
Well, if its a big race.....I would cut the comm every run....and replace the brushes, though sometimes the old brushes will still work fine, even at the bigger level. Just make sure you clean them well and give a light skim on the comm.


what's your break-in procedure for XXX brushes and how do they differ from breaking in 767's. thanks
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 01:45 AM   #1650
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 131
Default 1/12th Scale Armatures for V2

Hi EddieO

I am in the UK. We have our first 1/12th mod national this weekend.
Colin at CS racing set me up with a Brood 9*1 V2 motor and an additional 10*2 "1/12th" Armature.

It has "1/12"th engraved in it.

Can I ask what the difference is with the 1/12th Brood arms. Do you use a different arm stack? Wind it in a different way? ...

I rebuilt the V2 with softer springs and it now has the 10*2 arm in it so any info would be helpfull..... also where would you time it as a start?

Best regards

Mark
Mark Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey Team Br00d! or8ital Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2006 06:50 PM
electric motors. stock and 19t. br00d/nexus fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-27-2006 01:50 PM
Motors - Br00d EA Checkpoint Putnam BritRacer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-13-2006 06:03 PM
Mike Dumas to run Team Br00d Motors and Batteries peter_robinson Electric On-Road 1 11-03-2005 06:03 PM
NEW Team br00d Armature and motors for sale UnderDaHill R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-10-2005 12:04 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:37 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net