Like Tree38Likes

EAMotorsports discussion thread


Old 10-04-2006, 06:13 PM
  #4891  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
mugenb46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: springfield tn
Posts: 1,385
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

eric call me 615 207 3569 ASAP. Brian
mugenb46 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 05:20 AM
  #4892  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Rob Phillips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Indianapolis / VA
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

what's y'alls thoughts on the Trinity DPD? I am still thinking of getting one, but I want to make sure that they are worth it and that's it going to work on the 4200's. Any other suggestions? I'm interested in seeing the new Integy Zero-Thirty or whatever it'll be called.

EA, YGM btw.
Rob Phillips is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 06:59 AM
  #4893  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
seaball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,304
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rayhuang
I want to slit my wrists!!!
seaball is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 10:17 AM
  #4894  
Tech Master
iTrader: (52)
 
JamesArluck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,233
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rayhuang
EA-remember how my Vegas 12th motor was a monster on the dyno but I couldnt get it to run on the track? I went 1.78 to 1.95 to no avail? I took my car to the Gate on the crazy layout thats down and it was a missle-I kid you not, it was flying-third run on motor!! I literally didnt touch my car from Vegas-just charged and pack and ran it. What did it take to make it that fast-I took 4 teeth off of it!!

Yes-I was extrememly overgeared all week long at Vegas-I want to slit my wrists!!!


Ray
LOL, when I told EA I was rolling out at 1.6" he looked at me like I was nuts I think with the way the grip was and with the crazy voltage on the new packs, you have to gear lower to keep the motor from cooking itself.

EA- I didn't get a chance to talk to you before I left IIC, but I wanted to thank you for all the help you gave me. My motors and batteries were definately A-main fast, but the car wasn't there in sedan and the driver couldn't get it done in 12th

-James
JamesArluck is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 10:59 AM
  #4895  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JamesArluck
LOL, when I told EA I was rolling out at 1.6" he looked at me like I was nuts

I didnt get the memo!! j/k IT was an expensive, but fun week to get it all wrong wasnt it??

Ray
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 12:01 PM
  #4896  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 732
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

This is aimed at EA or anyone else, between runs what things should be done to keep my motor in top shape? Thanks in advance.
AChupp2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 02:01 PM
  #4897  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
Jim Herrmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 313
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rayhuang
EA-remember how my Vegas 12th motor was a monster on the dyno but I couldnt get it to run on the track? I went 1.78 to 1.95 to no avail? I took my car to the Gate on the crazy layout thats down and it was a missle-I kid you not, it was flying-third run on motor!! I literally didnt touch my car from Vegas-just charged and pack and ran it. What did it take to make it that fast-I took 4 teeth off of it!!

Yes-I was extrememly overgeared all week long at Vegas-I want to slit my wrists!!!


Ray

Ray,

I'm still sticking to my 1.84 RO. It was pretty fast last night. Can you say 10.8! You did say your motor had a ton of RRRR's though so that might have been it right there.

Later,
Jim
Jim Herrmann is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 04:14 PM
  #4898  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,261
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AChupp2
This is aimed at EA or anyone else, between runs what things should be done to keep my motor in top shape? Thanks in advance.
Between each heat I just take the motor out, spray it out with Motor spray without removing the brushes. I am a firm believer that if you remove the brushes you should either true and re-break in or true and replace the brushes. After cleaing it out, re-oil, break in and check the amp draw. As long as the amp draw is still 6+ amps then it should be ok for another run. If its less then its time for a rebuild.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 04:15 PM
  #4899  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,261
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jim Herrmann
Ray,

I'm still sticking to my 1.84 RO. It was pretty fast last night. Can you say 10.8! You did say your motor had a ton of RRRR's though so that might have been it right there.

Later,
Jim
Dont forget to change that Signature Only one more thing down there that needs to be changed

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 04:16 PM
  #4900  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,261
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Ive got C027's, X stocks and KD 19 turns in stock and on the website. Batteries will be done Tomorrow or saturday.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 04:55 PM
  #4901  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (202)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,106
Trader Rating: 202 (100%+)
Default

Eric, I have not heard of the MRT esc. How does it compare to other esc's?How small is it and what kind of price does it have?
dodgeguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 05:12 PM
  #4902  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,261
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

You can get some info at www.team-mrt.com They are about the same size as a Quantum but have better on-resistance values than any other speedo on the market. They have 6 profiles built into them. 2 for stock, 2 for 19 turn and 2 for Mod. Each of the pairs one profile is a fixed frequency and the other is a variable frequency. The punch on them is great. No fans required, no 50.00 schoktty required and no huge cap...Just a small cap that easlily fits on top of the speedo. My first shipment should be in in the next few days. The price will be around 160.00 on my site.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 05:33 PM
  #4903  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jim Herrmann
Ray,

I'm still sticking to my 1.84 RO. It was pretty fast last night. Can you say 10.8! You did say your motor had a ton of RRRR's though so that might have been it right there.

Later,
Jim
Not my motor 10.8 is rippin!!

I went 12.2, 12.3 and 12.4 finishing on 12.5 in rubber tire stock!!! I'll figure out how to slow it down before the HC though. Man is that car dialed.
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 05:33 PM
  #4904  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,841
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

wow,those look real nice.sick low on resistance.
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 07:08 PM
  #4905  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 732
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EAMotorsports
Between each heat I just take the motor out, spray it out with Motor spray without removing the brushes. I am a firm believer that if you remove the brushes you should either true and re-break in or true and replace the brushes. After cleaing it out, re-oil, break in and check the amp draw. As long as the amp draw is still 6+ amps then it should be ok for another run. If its less then its time for a rebuild.

EA
Thanks. Just to clarify though, how do you break in the motor between runs (volts and time)?
AChupp2 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service