NOVAK im not happy

Old 02-07-2007, 01:49 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Thumbs down NOVAK CS mgr sucks

Ive been using thier products for over 15 years without problems. Had my first bad one, bought a new 5800 combo for my father for xmas, installed it and had issues. Sent it in for repair, put the new one, worse problems. Spoke with Charlie on the phone and he said yeah they have been having MOSFET problems with the 5800's and HE offered to trade me up to a 3.5 velocity combo for an xtra 30 bucks. OK, cool, so thats what I did. Got a call today from Novak's customer service manager telling me that isnt an option. I find it pathetic and horrible from a customer service standpoint not to uphold your word. Very disappointed, my other 5800 system works like a charm but if Novak cant stand behind thier word, thats pretty bad.

Last edited by loopedout; 02-12-2007 at 10:37 PM.
Old 02-07-2007, 02:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

novak customer service is tops and suggest you ask them to confirm/check with charlie about such an option. i would be very surprised if this is not corrected for you.

posting what you have above here certainly will not further your cause - just never found bashing and foul language to help much in such a situation IMHO
Old 02-07-2007, 02:28 PM
Tech Master

Well Charlie wont be back until the 12th so I have to wait until then. So theres more time that i have my dads car down and he cant race.
Novak seems to be the proverbial double edged sword, very good products when they work, but im my experience if it breaks your out of luck. they got my package on Friday then she tells me they got it yesterday. I paid almost 20 bucks to get it there faster and paid extra for 2 day return shipping so we could race this weekend but oh well.
Old 02-07-2007, 02:48 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)