Fusion Batteries

Reply

Old 11-08-2005, 08:46 PM
  #1471  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,067
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

TTT cant have FUSION on Page 4 .... never seen Fusion on page 4 . Hope All is well for Fusion Batteries ....
mb racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 09:21 PM
  #1472  
Tech Fanatic
 
P-DUB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Default

Originally Posted by mb racer
TTT cant have FUSION on Page 4 .... never seen Fusion on page 4 . Hope All is well for Fusion Batteries ....
I talked with John yesterday and they are still without power at home and the shop Wishing the best for everyone in south Florida!!!
P-DUB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 09:31 PM
  #1473  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,067
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

WOW can't believe there still without power .. Hope Everyone out there gets back on track ... Best wishes for Everyone going thru these tough times...
mb racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 08:25 PM
  #1474  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,006
Default

POwer up!!!!!!!!! Woohoo!!!! more news when I have it.

John
John Malin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 09:56 PM
  #1475  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,081
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

John call me when you get a chance tomorrow...between 11 and 1 and anytime after 2 my time.
Brian McGreevy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 11:43 PM
  #1476  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: California
Posts: 605
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hey guys, I had a battery bar pop off during a race today and I am wondering if I should send it back to you or just repair it myself. The pack didn't even come out of the car, one of the bars just popped off so now I have a four cell pack and a two cell pack.
smojoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 10:32 AM
  #1477  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Bob Nilsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey smojoe,

I'm not a Fusion guy, but since they sound pretty busy I'll throw in my two cents. If you're comfortable with it, I'd recommend soldering the pack back together yourself. I don't think they'll be a substantial performance decrease, and it'll save you loads of time.
Bob Nilsen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 07:44 PM
  #1478  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: California
Posts: 605
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I was thinking the same.

I compared the joints on my new fusion packs to my old fusion packs and noticed there is a lot less solder on/around the bars on the new compared to the old. So either fusion is getting better at soldering with their "special" technique or they are cheaping out on the solder which leads to bars that break off, such as in my case.
smojoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 10:47 AM
  #1479  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Tim Kowal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,023
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

TTT
Tim Kowal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 03:48 PM
  #1480  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,006
Default

http://fusionbatteries.biz/Merchant2...ry_Code=IB3800

try that guys
John Malin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 07:19 PM
  #1481  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,818
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Glad to have you back John M.
JayBee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 08:19 PM
  #1482  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,006
Default

Its been a tough road. Thanks Jaybee
John Malin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 12:44 AM
  #1483  
Tech Fanatic
 
crimson eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 841
Default

Steppin in with the IB's John, how are you finding the voltage curve on these puppies?

Chris.
crimson eagle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 07:04 AM
  #1484  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
TripleX-JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Abrams, WI
Posts: 662
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How does the IB3800 1.2 + 460 compare to the GP 3700 1.9 + 460. I would assume that the numbers speak for themselves and if that is the case why are the IBs so low on voltage?
TripleX-JT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 10:26 AM
  #1485  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

The IB's are 1.2+, the GP's are 1.19+. IB's have higher voltage and lower interals for the time being. I believe they need major mods to fit in a off-road chassis though as they are wider. They IB's have been running strong on the track in on-road.
Brian L is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service