Like Tree59Likes

Team ORCA USA Discussion Thread

Old 10-31-2019, 10:47 AM
  #1096  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
MOmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,632
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have a good Carpet ONROAD setup for an R32 in Blinky?

I'm slowly getting to understand the ESC and the settings. The link for 1 resource seems to have dissappeared and I was looking for a good explanation of the different settings and how the pulse modulation and some of the other settings affect the ESC and how that translates to the car?

Sorry for being a newb



MOmo
MOmo is offline  
Old 11-15-2019, 01:20 AM
  #1097  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

HI, I got my new OE1 from rcmart but having some issue in calibration, during power ON there is 2 beeps on full brake but no beeps at full throttle and neutral.
I tried to reverse the throttle in my M12S but motor runs during power on and beep sound. Please advise
Cesar Gomez is offline  
Old 11-15-2019, 01:59 AM
  #1098  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Hi, having issue in calibration of this esc, during power ON there is 2 beeps but during full throttle and neutral, no beep sounds. I tried reversing the TH in my M12S but during power on the motor runs and no beep sounds, tried with another RX, re bind with NOR, SHR and SSR but no change. Thanks
Cesar Gomez is offline  
Old 11-15-2019, 08:29 AM
  #1099  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,813
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Make sure all the dual rates and endpoints are set at 100. Reset the model memory if you arenít sure about this. It may be worth doing the recalibration on the radio as well just to be safe
two shoes likes this.
geeunit1014 is offline  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:13 AM
  #1100  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 136
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hello. Hoping someone may be able to help me out with an Orca Vx3 Speedy

I have a Orca Program box. Not entirely sure if it is correct or not. No It isnt the R32 version..... and not the box with SD Card or USB. I can connect the box to the ESC and it reads no problems. Comes up with.Team_ORCA Program GLADIATOR on the Program box. Now this is the same with either connecting via the 3 pin receiver plug or the ESC to Program box cable. When connected i only get the below options to be able to change.

1 Running Mode
2 Rev Power Mode
3 Battery Mode
4 Start Mode
5 Timing Mode
6 Drag Brake
7 Send Parameter

Nothing that will allow you to set punch control. Digital control. Timing etc...etc.

I also have the USB cable to connect the ESC to the PC and it shows version 4.2 installed on the ESC. I understood that you should also be able to use this USB Adapter to update the firmware on the program box as well. When i connect the box to the PC via the USB adapter the box just "Flicks" as if it is only getting power every second or so.

Is anyone able to help me and guide me through the correct steps i need to follow in order to program the ESC's features and update the program box so i can do any tuning trackside? I cant find much by way of instructions on what to do.

Appreciate any help.

Thanks
aza79 is online now  
Old 07-30-2020, 10:20 PM
  #1101  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 79
Default

Hello, would anyone give me some tips please on where to start
i have Blitreme 2 17.5T. ran with the VX3 esc at blinky.

I use it at the 4wd Stock Buggy Class.
what Can timing, FDR should I begin with? It'll be for a carpet track with a couple of long straights,
at the moment, I use 49deg Can timing and 7.7 FDR. it seems to be slower compared to my competition.
any input is appreciated

thanks,


rbc626 is offline  
Old 10-20-2020, 09:04 AM
  #1102  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,815
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

On the OE101s ESC, is there something like what Hobbywing and Tekin have with "Coast" or "Push Control" settings?
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Old 10-23-2020, 06:17 PM
  #1103  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,813
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dr_hfuhuhurr View Post
On the OE101s ESC, is there something like what Hobbywing and Tekin have with "Coast" or "Push Control" settings?
No, the best thing you can do is run 0% drag brake. It does feel like this esc has more natural drag brake than tekins do. For 21.5 tc I would run 0-2% drag brake depending on conditions. Around 5% for 17.5%
geeunit1014 is offline  
Old 11-10-2020, 05:29 AM
  #1104  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Vaughan, ON
Posts: 6
Default

Hello

Wondering if an on/off switch can be wired to the OE101S esc?

I noticed Max Kuenning wired a switch to the pro version and was wondering if the same can be done to the stock one
j_gee is offline  
Old 11-10-2020, 02:26 PM
  #1105  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,813
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by j_gee View Post
Hello

Wondering if an on/off switch can be wired to the OE101S esc?

I noticed Max Kuenning wired a switch to the pro version and was wondering if the same can be done to the stock one
I donít believe so. The OE1 escís have external pins that are bridged together out of them box, so it is easy to remove the bridge and put a switch if you choose. The OE101 escs forgo those to make the esc more compact.

The esc will only arm if there is a radio signal, so the esc is only on when your radio is on even if it is plugged in. Putting a physical switch in the car is really just adding something that can go wrong
geeunit1014 is offline  
Old 11-12-2020, 08:57 AM
  #1106  
Tech Rookie
 
rlw1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: lancaster sc
Posts: 8
Default repair my orca esc

where can i send my esc to get it fix in the us it a r32 and also why it hhard to get the program to work on the website to upgrade
rlw1967 is offline  
Old 11-15-2020, 04:47 PM
  #1107  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,835
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Keith Yu View Post
If anyone having issues or questions about the orca products Please email me directly. I usually handles the US market but if anyone need help just email me and I will do my best to help.

My email is [email protected]
Try Keith here...havent seen him replying to any ORCA related problems in a while so hopefully he still in the business. But seeing you have the older R32 which they discontinued, so is the R32x, not sure if they can help.
disaster999 is online now  
Old 11-16-2020, 01:28 PM
  #1108  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 7
Default

Thank you guys, I found here some answers that I was looking for.
EdwardBaker is offline  
Old 03-18-2021, 08:39 PM
  #1109  
Tech Rookie
 
rlw1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: lancaster sc
Posts: 8
Default program r32 esc

when i plug up the esc to the r32 program box idont get the blinky modes isee the 1. program 2. update 3. data record but no blinlky mode when i hit select button what im doing wrong
rlw1967 is offline  
Old 03-21-2021, 05:24 PM
  #1110  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,835
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rlw1967 View Post
when i plug up the esc to the r32 program box idont get the blinky modes isee the 1. program 2. update 3. data record but no blinlky mode when i hit select button what im doing wrong
pick program first, then it will as you how you wired up your motor, then you will enter the different drive modes. hit select to switch modes
disaster999 is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.