R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-04-2004, 07:28 AM   #2476
Tech Addict
 
vi3tishduy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 530
Send a message via AIM to vi3tishduy
Default

No way I could of wired wrong, the batteries where assembled by ProMatch, "they did a great job" and there using deans. Everything is solder right, I checked it all. My last resort I tried using a diff batterie, i used my SMC STick packs and I did the same thing, plug it in, press full throttle for around 15seconds, funnything was even after 15 seconds the car still ran, both batteries are fully charged. When ESC was getting power from SMC it never shut off kept going, but SMC arnt as powerful. So IDK.... Everything is moving freely on car, motor is cleaned....
vi3tishduy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 07:33 AM   #2477
Tech Addict
 
vi3tishduy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 530
Send a message via AIM to vi3tishduy
Default

Wo, your flilipino? I didnt know! I'm vietnamese, and your a team driver...... Is the R3 still your fave car? I know i'm going off topic but, im waiting for some replies at the momment.
vi3tishduy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 04:18 PM   #2478
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by vi3tishduy
Ah, I recieved packs today, I'm happy cause these are my first packs i've ever gotten. There is one bad and good thing. Good thing is I got a pack 1.189 average and the other, 1.182 average, next time i'll request to get both good packs, dont get me wrong great packs, but next time i'll request it so I can get both even packs. Thanks promatch for the batteries, Alot better than my SMC stick packs!

There is no such thing as a 1.182 bad pack. It's still 1.18+ like the advertise. I know a few Promatch sponsored drivers are racing 1.17 packs and winning with them. You will be happy with it.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 04:45 PM   #2479
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

but it aint just voltage you want to be looking at..its runtime to.

i have some 1.176 packs and they are about 415 secs and their awesome, give excellent punch while still having that needed runtime for mod
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:43 AM   #2480
Tech Elite
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yowza! We were down in the C-Main (3rd page)

Hey guys, I'm still around, just not racing much at this time. It's been really cold outdoors during the weekends so not much successful testing/practice has been going on. Mostly hanging with the guys and running whatever we brung. I've been too busy during the weekdays to club race but when I do, I feel some rust developing hehe. Last four club race finishes from the last month or so I think have been 1,2, mid-pack and deep

When the days get longer and the weather gets warmer, it's gonna get brought
rtypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:57 AM   #2481
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

wonder if promatch need a driver in Dallas. I have not seen many if any promatch packs at the local tracks.

Got my packs yesterday and they were all great packs. All were high 1.18 with 400+ runtime. Could never complain about that. I think they get you at least I super duper pack so that you have a pack for the mains. and then some great packs to make some good quals.

My packs got put together the wrong way, so promatch is sending a whole new set of 6 cell and 4 cells to me. I hope they get here by the weekend. I know these thing will get me a tq and win. last weekend had TQ for the first time and placed 2nd without them.

go Promatch
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:12 PM   #2482
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Post huge charge capacity

Hey

I have just got some new 1.17+ pro-match cells and i have just charged the first battery for the fist time.
I am a bit hesitant as to whether this is good or bad.
Charging at 3 amps the battery readings are:
6280mah
peak 9.15v
resistance 40

Is this just a really good battery or is something wrong because i have never seen anything lilke it.

BTW i am charging on a CDC V6.0
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:16 PM   #2483
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Why did you charge at 3amps? That may be why you have such high mah reading. You have slowly charged the pack which results in alot of runtime. I wouldn't sweat it, but next time charge at 5amps instead.
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:19 PM   #2484
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Also if you have cycled the pack (charge/discharge) instead of running it in the car first for a few runs that is not good for the pack. It is best to run them for a few times adn then cycle it if you desire to check the numbers. Hope this helps, and hope you like the packs.
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:23 PM   #2485
Tech Addict
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for that, i was a bit worried...I will make sure to charge them at 5 amps.

Thanks
Pro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:26 PM   #2486
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Jason - I charge all my GP3300's at .6 amps and I always get about 10,000 mAH out of the pack. This is great for my 20 minute stock mains Too bad I have to start my pack the night before to be ready for the main. lol
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:42 PM   #2487
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

HAHA John, leave to you come in here and throw in your 2cents,LOL. How's married life treating you? Holla....
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:59 PM   #2488
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Sweet man, i've never had so much money
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 01:48 AM   #2489
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John Fontaine
Sweet man, i've never had so much money

OK, his wife must have typed this.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2004, 04:41 AM   #2490
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

LOL, Yeah she took over his screen name!
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro-Match Batteries Goingfast R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 03-02-2008 12:00 PM
Pro Match Batteries............. RH Customs Electric Off-Road 8 01-17-2006 10:19 AM
Pro Match Batteries dmayhew25 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 09-26-2005 05:49 PM
FS: 4 Pro Match Batteries L.Fairtrace R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 11-10-2004 06:41 PM
How do you zap and match batteries Yokomo Aust Electric On-Road 24 05-10-2004 12:41 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:14 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net