R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-01-2004, 05:02 PM   #2071
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Yup....
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 09:40 PM   #2072
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Promatchrcr - I thought you would like that part.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 04:35 AM   #2073
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Oh yeah, nice touch!
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 05:37 AM   #2074
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 167
Default

ProMatch Batteries/JS: Hmmm, I wonder what the JS is for......LOL
overdrivedgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 05:59 AM   #2075
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Hmmmmmmmmm.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 08:00 AM   #2076
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 06:15 AM   #2077
Tech Regular
 
Fuzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Mentor , Ohio
Posts: 397
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default dead shorting

Got a question about dead shorting. Should I or shouldn't I? If so, how often? What's the advantage to dead shorting? Is there a way to do it with my Novak Smart Tray?
Fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 06:21 AM   #2078
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Dead shorting is not recomended but it does increase the voltage and but decreases run time and battery life. I'm not sure if you can do it with the Novak tray. If you do decide to dead short, I heard it works best with new batteries and once you start dead shorting them you have to keep doing it to them or the voltage will fall off bad.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 07:00 AM   #2079
Tech Elite
 
Brandon Melton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 2,506
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brandon Melton
Default

Chill- When I dead short my packs, they go straight to 390 run time, but they stay at 380 or above for the whole life of the pack. I have some packs that I never have dead shorted, and over time they will make it all the way to 340's and 350's. I think in the LONG RUN you save run time, but like you said, it takes about 30 secs right off the top.
__________________
Team Associated~Reedy~Werks Racing~Pro-Line~Competition Suspension Inc.~Schelle Racing Innovations
Brandon Melton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 08:48 AM   #2080
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default Re: dead shorting

Quote:
Originally posted by Fuzzy
Is there a way to do it with my Novak Smart Tray?
There is a way to use the dead short function with the Novak smart tray. Simply hold down the button when you plug it in.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 09:47 AM   #2081
Tech Elite
 
eeyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: California
Posts: 3,944
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to eeyan Send a message via Yahoo to eeyan
Default

Neil... I wish we could bring our ProMatch packs to J-Land... I'm sure it would help BIG time... oh well... spec racing here we come!!! (Are those Sanyo stick packs we have to use, Rod?)

I'm currently 3D framing the one-run ProMatch pack I used on A2 for display together with the silver motor and other stuff I used at NATS!!! Just something for the next generation to admire...

Thanks again PROMATCH!!!
__________________
TAOB Racing Team (1999 - 2011)
eeyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 10:06 AM   #2082
Tech Elite
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yes, they were Sanyo stick packs and they were HURTING! Take good care of them and make sure you get one run on them to cycle them BEFORE you qualify/race. I did bring a couple of Promatch stick packs with me just in case and used them in practice. I certainly freaked out a lot of the other drivers when I had so much more power then they did everywhere
rtypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 10:11 AM   #2083
Tech Fanatic
 
Chill Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Dirty South
Posts: 804
Default

Brandon - Are you going to the race at Fernandos this month? I'm planning on going with Brandt.
Chill Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 03:42 PM   #2084
Tech Elite
 
Brandon Melton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 2,506
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brandon Melton
Default

Chill- Prolly not, offroad regionals are the weekend after that in Myrtle Beach. House is killing the racing, lol. But, never know.
__________________
Team Associated~Reedy~Werks Racing~Pro-Line~Competition Suspension Inc.~Schelle Racing Innovations
Brandon Melton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 04:44 PM   #2085
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by eeyan
Neil... I wish we could bring our ProMatch packs to J-Land... I'm sure it would help BIG time... oh well... spec racing here we come!!! (Are those Sanyo stick packs we have to use, Rod?)
I'll bring a couple of packs for practice. From what I have seen, Fred have Tamiya packs that are GP 3300's. That would be cool to use over there.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro-Match Batteries Goingfast R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 03-02-2008 12:00 PM
Pro Match Batteries............. RH Customs Electric Off-Road 8 01-17-2006 10:19 AM
Pro Match Batteries dmayhew25 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 09-26-2005 05:49 PM
FS: 4 Pro Match Batteries L.Fairtrace R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 11-10-2004 06:41 PM
How do you zap and match batteries Yokomo Aust Electric On-Road 24 05-10-2004 12:41 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net