R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-14-2004, 08:02 PM   #2806
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

i have tried both, along with taking it out of the car, along with a different reciever, along with a different servo
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:03 PM   #2807
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

and guys dont get me wrong, im not raggin on bmi, i love my bmi car!!!! i plan on a bmi pro4 soon!
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:05 PM   #2808
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

it even happens with the electronics not touching the chassis?
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:06 PM   #2809
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

all but the servo, cuz thats what i use to test da glitching, how far they twitch, yep
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:06 PM   #2810
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pballkid21587
brian i cant even throw it down on a track, the wheels literally go back and forth when i hit the gass on the bench, same on the floor
Did you try the Novak wiring harness like they use on the GT7. I use that wiring setup and that stopped the glitching I had. It is only 10 bucks and was well worth the money.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:07 PM   #2811
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

it is a gt7, and of course, yes i use it
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:10 PM   #2812
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default



let me think about this for a bit.i will see what i can come up with
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:11 PM   #2813
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

thanks, jason ur customer service is AWSOME.
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:12 PM   #2814
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,054
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default glitching!!

PBALL !! make sur you put 3 pieces of servo tape under the speedo and reciever . and also chk that the motor/motors your running does not have blown diods in them .. make sure your wiring is clean and not crossed over eachother . and that your crystals are ok.. if your reciever is on top of the servo put 2 pieces of servo tap under the servo .. .. make sure your speedo isnt touching the center support and the last thing I could think of and tryed is to put some insulation on your antenna wire from the reciever to the antenna tube .. you should be ok.. didnt you have glitching problems on other cars too .. dont know if it was you or not .. give it a try . let me know if i can help you out ..
__________________
Mark Barden .
mb racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:14 PM   #2815
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pballkid21587
thanks, jason ur customer service is AWSOME.
Man I know of a ton of guys with the GT7 that glitch. I know Tony Stewart had 5 or them on his Custom Works cars and everyone glitched. He put in all new Keyence speedos and the glitch was gone. I have seen and heard the GT7's have problems from time to time. I'm sure you changed speedos but if not I would.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:15 PM   #2816
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: California
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

do you think the lrp v7.1 is a good esc
HEWITT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:16 PM   #2817
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

i have, but ill try it again, i think i have 3 gt7s laying around
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:17 PM   #2818
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,054
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default gt7

I run them and I dont have the problems some people have with them ..i must have good luck or good products .. !!
__________________
Mark Barden .
mb racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:24 PM   #2819
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pballkid21587
i have, but ill try it again, i think i have 3 gt7s laying around
Could be a bad module or radio. my brand new Helios suffered the same problem and it was a loose wire in the radio that cuased the antenna to not be connected. It wasnt dropped or abused-the wire just came off.

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 08:27 PM   #2820
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kave
Default

this may sound wierd, but i took everything out, put it back in, and then played with reciever postion, ontop of the servo with no servo tape, to a very very thin layer is the only place it went away. dont ask, i know i wont, but it worked and there is only 3 weeks of onroad left so ill live
Kave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crawler / climber discussions Frost Malaysian R/C Racers 40 02-09-2007 11:37 AM
EXTREME RC MODIFICATION - Findings and Discussions mop_iko Nitro On-Road 126 08-20-2004 03:12 PM
Discussions with UCHEATULOSE !! lmunno Florida Racing 5 04-12-2004 08:34 PM
Gran Turismo 3 A-Spec helps and discussions Cmotif Chat Lounge 72 01-17-2002 07:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:20 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net