R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Old 01-31-2005, 09:34 AM   #6391
Tech Initiate

Do you have any idea of how long these cells sat on the shelves of your LHS?

Up the peak detect and you should get more punch.. Also, what class do you race? mod or stock? If stock I suggest you charge at 6 amps, you'll get more power while sacrificing a few seconds in run time, but stock never dumps if you're gear correctly. You also could have done damage to the cells while building them.

To say the cells suck and to blame Fukuyama is very insulting. We do not know what equipment you use, or your soldering ability. Please visit the Fukuyama Racing link in my signature for info for caring for the cells and charging/discharing recommendations. I've been racing Fukuyama cells for over 2 years now and never had a problem with any of them.

What's with the rash of insulting comments lately?

John

John,
The cells were fresh from Fukuyama. Brand new, in the shop less than three days. Also i would say that my skills with a soldering iron are better than average. My degree is in electronics, so i have had years of practice. And i have read your instructions about the cells many times. I have also read many many other articles on the net about caring for cells. I also use good equipment. Turbo 35's and reedy quasar. I charge at 6 amps with a 3 mv peak. Now that we have that out of the way.... 2 of the packs suck. There is no other way to put it. They are flat on the track and off the pace by about 3 tens or more compared the other pack. All the packs are 1.165+ cells. If all the packs ran like the best one i would be on cloud nine, but they dont. So far from my experience they are way over rated!
hooked911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 10:47 AM   #6392
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine

Sorry we couldn't please you.