NOVAK im not happy

Old 02-13-2007, 06:07 PM
  #76  
Tech Master
 
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: I'm All Over The Place
Posts: 1,160
Default

Oh, I almost forgot.....

I LOVE THE INTERNET
Charlie is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 06:15 PM
  #77  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I think Novak should tag on $30 annoyence fee Hell i asked Charlie a question and he was more then happy to answer, i normally don't even run a Novak speedo, but he was happy to offer advise when i borrowed one.
Mike Haynes is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 06:31 PM
  #78  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Default

I for one think that Mr. Novak would contact me in person about this, there is no proof that is actually him. Either way, I know I have prevented two sales of Novak products so monetarily my point is made. . Im done. I want out from under these products asap.

And working really hard to get my product back before the weekend? Yeah I guess thats why I paid the 19$ overnight fee.

I'm not the one that made the call for this thread to start. I asked Jackie if I could speak with her superior and was denied. I told her I wanted this issue resolved and all I got was that I was going to have to wait a week for an answer. But thats fine Mr Novak, if you chose to hide behind the keyboard and can't call a customer to hear my side in person. Real nice. Seems you have a good rep with alot of people but ive found you have a really bad rap with alot of people as well. Hey the Better Business Bureau has you at a C rating. Hmmm.

ADMIN PLEASE LOCK THIS THREAD AT THIS POINT, IT HAS NOW EXCEEDED HOPE OF ANY POSITIVE OUTCOME. THANKS, LOOPEDOUT

Last edited by loopedout; 02-13-2007 at 07:06 PM.
loopedout is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 07:07 PM
  #79  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Lars Johnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 486
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by loopedout
Seems you have a good rep with alot of people but ive found you have a really bad rap with alot of people as well. Hey the Better Business Bureau has you at a C rating. Hmmm.
Wow.

Before you make another feeble attempt - From bbb.org:

C - Acceptable rating. We know of no reason not to do business with this company. If the level of this rating relates to anything specific that we know might be of concern to consumers, it is stated in this report. Read our full report to determine if you have questions or concerns.

And, of the 3 listed "complaints," one was "Agreeing to perform according to their contract," and 2 were "Unassigned."

Seems they have a "bad" rap with 2 people that couldn't designate how their complaint should be handled. Wouldn't be anyone you know, would it?
Lars Johnson is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 08:08 PM
  #80  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,751
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Hopefully this is really done. Let's get back to racing and running the awesome orange goodies we all have.
STLNLST is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 08:24 PM
  #81  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Default

MR LARS, I am done with this thread, your post only brings this thread back to the top of the list. I appreciate the unneeded bump but, I am taking this issue to a different venue. You have no viable interest to either party in this issue, you not a Novak rep nor are you a representative of mine. I will not post anymore in this thread provided no one else does. Pretty simple. Thanks for your cooperation.
loopedout is offline  
Old 02-28-2007, 05:14 PM
  #82  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Default

I have requested that this thread be deleted. My original request was not fulfilled but has been fulfilled in other ways thanks to Bob's generosity. Thanks Mr. Novak. Please do not post anything on this thread to continue it. If you have anything so to say to me use pms please.
loopedout is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 05:33 AM
  #83  
Tech Adept
 
Nitrobuggies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Campbelltown, Sydney
Posts: 234
Default

That popcorn was good....

If i still had my 3.5 i would of given it to you so you would shut up.. geee..

Anyway i can see your point, and there point.

I think this matter should never of arrived on a public forum. It would of been better suited to email's or phone calls. I do believe you would not want your business being bad mouthed on forums now would you??

Anyway it is good to see that Novak tried to do their best with the sitituation at hand. If they were not as busy with the snowbird meeting i do believe your problem would of been fixed quicker. But they have to attend these meetings, or their products will not evolve...

Cherrio...
Nitrobuggies is offline  
Old 06-04-2012, 06:10 AM
  #84  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Posadas, Misiones - Argentina
Posts: 470
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Thumbs up

Hi every one, I have 3 Novak ESC's that have problems with sensor area(I think). Have to push the car by hand to get it started, other way it doesn't move. Once it get on moving, runs with no problem...
Never used hot, never overgeared or undergeared. Used with stock motors, never hot too...
Can you help me or tell me what to do please??! Have 2 Havoc's and 1 GTB2, all with xdrive.

Thanks in advance
manuelargentina is offline  
Old 06-04-2012, 10:58 AM
  #85  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Monthey - Switzerland
Posts: 182
Default

Hello

Maybe it's not the 3 speedos, but the sensors on the motor or the sensor cable...
RC Infos is offline  
Old 06-04-2012, 04:20 PM
  #86  
Tech Regular
 
FNG RIDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 374
Default

What a drama queen, his name befits him! I have worked in customer service and had unhappy customers and have worked as a service manager and handled them in person.
Novak Customer Service, Charlie and Bob Novak are to commended for going to another level in handling a this chuckle head.
FNG RIDER is offline  
Old 06-05-2012, 06:28 AM
  #87  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Posadas, Misiones - Argentina
Posts: 470
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Exclamation

Originally Posted by RC Infos View Post
Hello

Maybe it's not the 3 speedos, but the sensors on the motor or the sensor cable...
Checked with other motors and change sensor cables too, but the problem remains...
Have to send them to novak for repair or something like that?
manuelargentina is offline  
Old 06-07-2012, 01:26 PM
  #88  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,729
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by manuelargentina View Post
Hi every one, I have 3 Novak ESC's that have problems with sensor area(I think). Have to push the car by hand to get it started, other way it doesn't move. Once it get on moving, runs with no problem...
Never used hot, never overgeared or undergeared. Used with stock motors, never hot too...
Can you help me or tell me what to do please??! Have 2 Havoc's and 1 GTB2, all with xdrive.

Thanks in advance
You should contact Charlie at [email protected] he will be able to get you sorted out.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 06-21-2012, 03:36 PM
  #89  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere in Tornado Alley
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

What batteries are you using? 25C or better LiPo is the way to go. I have had cogging trouble using 20C Venoms with the Novak ESCs.
nubie-wan is offline  
Old 09-29-2012, 03:26 PM
  #90  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,716
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I, personally would like for the Novak guys to answer a couple questions.

Why wasn't the brakelight circuitry added to the Cyclone TC2, and if they can help me add it!!

I am a big fan of Novak Products, however I haven't had the pleasure to deal with their CS, from the Novak 410 M5 to the Novak GTB/Velocity package.... their products are great. In fact, I am still running the 410 M5 in an Associated Pan Car Chassis, A Cyclone TC2 in a Tamyia (or Kyosho) F1, and the GTB/Velocity package in my RS4 Pro.

My only regret is selling off the original Cyclone that had that brake light kit in it.

My F1 needs a tail light!!
GundamWZero is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.