Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread! >

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Like Tree3Likes

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Old 09-30-2007, 05:46 PM
  #886  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ultegrasti
so u did throw some PC in? thought u started at 0. i cant remember where i left off. i think i dipped to 30% and a slightly softer curve when i heard bout the sweep. mistake.

R
Ok now where straight. I was at 0.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-01-2007, 06:16 AM
  #887  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
theprocess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 183
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theprocess
any update on a firmware/software update to run sensored motors?
anyone?

what happened to the the Castle guys that used to frequent this thread?
theprocess is offline  
Old 10-01-2007, 10:17 AM
  #888  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theprocess
anyone?

what happened to the the Castle guys that used to frequent this thread?
They still do but are very busy and just don't get to check this out as much as they would like. Brushless is huge now and the work load is larger than ever before.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:15 AM
  #889  
Company Representative
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,891
Default

Originally Posted by wyd
They still do but are very busy and just don't get to check this out as much as they would like. Brushless is huge now and the work load is larger than ever before.
Novak is also extremely busy, but Novak's CS and Tech Support people still find the time to check out the forums.....
NovakTwo is offline  
Old 10-01-2007, 04:42 PM
  #890  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NovakTwo
Novak is also extremely busy, but Novak's CS and Tech Support people still find the time to check out the forums.....
As they should from a company that size and been around so much longer.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-01-2007, 06:01 PM
  #891  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mooony
The letter B should be in center with the center solder tab. I have mine about 2 mm to the right of the center. I cleaned my as well thinking that the timing was only for the sensor esc but I was wrong. The motor did not even want to turn.

Try 102/23. I am running a FDR of 9.86 on my T2.

I hope this helps.

Ronald
Thanks moony- I have changed to 102/23 now and hope it'll work better. I'll work on the timing and see how it does///
yyhayyim is offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 09:30 AM
  #892  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Were still here. Just not as much as we would like to be.

Software update, "No Info at the Moment"

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 09:41 AM
  #893  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (294)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 34,393
Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)
Default

I am looking to get more info on the future Monster Mamba Max speed control. Basically the following:

1. Estimate of its footprint
2. Will it do 6V BEC or have a UBEC included to use externally
3. Any fans to be used?
4. Will it go with 12 gauge wire all around?
5. Any thought on Solder Posts?

I am using the MM conversions people are doing for there 1/8 scale buggies and it works quite well from my initial use, but wouldn't mind a more dedicated speed control and I like the quality of mambas in general.

Another question on the MM:

1. if I decide to add another capacitor to the MM, what specs should it be or does it matter?
2. Where is the best place to solder the cap to?
Cain is offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 07:03 PM
  #894  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joe Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 287
Default

Anyone who needs immediate help and would like to speak to one of our techs give us a ring. 913-390-6939
We're always happy to help, but don't always have the time to come on here. It's been a busy season...

Originally Posted by theprocess
anyone?

what happened to the the Castle guys that used to frequent this thread?
Right here man. The sensored software is being integrated into the MM software. I've run it on it's own (not integrated)...beautiful startup and smooth all the way to full throttle. Please don't ask when it's going to be done...you never know that when you're inventing.

Originally Posted by NovakTwo
Novak is also extremely busy, but Novak's CS and Tech Support people still find the time to check out the forums.....
We do too buddy.

Last edited by Joe Ford; 10-02-2007 at 07:49 PM.
Joe Ford is offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 07:50 PM
  #895  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joe Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 287
Default

Originally Posted by Cain
I am looking to get more info on the future Monster Mamba Max speed control. Basically the following:

1. Estimate of its footprint
2. Will it do 6V BEC or have a UBEC included to use externally
3. Any fans to be used?
4. Will it go with 12 gauge wire all around?
5. Any thought on Solder Posts?

I am using the MM conversions people are doing for there 1/8 scale buggies and it works quite well from my initial use, but wouldn't mind a more dedicated speed control and I like the quality of mambas in general.

Another question on the MM:

1. if I decide to add another capacitor to the MM, what specs should it be or does it matter?
2. Where is the best place to solder the cap to?
Not going to answer the first 5...you'll have to wait and see.

On the MM ?'s...extra caps not really needed if the batteries are capable of the current draw. Current ripple kills...
Joe Ford is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 06:35 PM
  #896  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Great day of running the 4600 motor on the offroad. today. Speedo and motor ran flawlessly all day. Next week want to try actually dare I say gear down 2 teeth and try it again. Super smooth power all day today along with my Express Motorsports packs my car was excellent for power all day.

Ended up qualifying 2nd and finishing 2nd. Had the lead 2 times and had a tough battle with my buddy who was TQ. Try again next week if the weather is nice.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-07-2007, 03:11 PM
  #897  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 42
Default

Hi

Are you thinking about doing your mamba software to PDAŽS and not only for computer, cause if you do it for pdaŽs,
i do not have to take my computer to race track with me, instead iŽll take a pda.


thanks Joao
jopor is offline  
Old 10-07-2007, 04:24 PM
  #898  
Registered User
iTrader: (20)
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

i asked bout that, even though i dont have a pda, but their not. sux i know

ran 2day at indoor track. had no time for practice and my slix were brand new (yeh we run slix on this dirt). needed some diesel fuel for compound but oh well. finally got to use my m8 after some spektrum and batt tray issues. and all things considered had a good day. didnt push as hard as i could tryin to just make laps. did make the show despite a lotta heavies comin in for the kickoff race. qual'd 9th finished 7th, almost ran back up to 5th but ran outta time. the 4600 was very nice on this grippy surface, do not need any more motor at all!

R
UltegraSTI is offline  
Old 10-08-2007, 06:40 AM
  #899  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Island Losi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 473
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Island Losi
came off the track today and my esc temp was 225 C and motor 198C. (no fans or heat sink on motor) somehow i think thats a little too high. is it???
my esc temp are over 200 C when i come of the track. what is the limit for these speed controls? no fans on esc.
Island Losi is offline  
Old 10-08-2007, 08:11 AM
  #900  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joe Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 287
Default

I hope you guys mean 200F, not C. Max motor temp is 200F/93C. I've seen the ESCs with no fan at 275F with no thermal cutoffs.
Joe Ford is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.