R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Like Tree3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-20-2007, 06:18 PM   #541
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

CRASH sent you some pics.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2007, 06:39 PM   #542
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyd
CRASH sent you some pics.
About time!

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2007, 07:38 PM   #543
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRASH
About time!

Later,
I will call you tommorrow for sure.

I wanted to make sure I have everything right first.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 02:18 AM   #544
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Croatia
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Ford
tomislav...as long as you have a receipt we will warranty the product for 1 year. No LEDs? Does your steering servo function? Any sounds? Let me know.


addicted...the new GF was the reason I got it. She's a critical care nurse at Olathe Medical Center...brought it home with her on her scrubs.
I have send you email. Thanks for helping fast. I would like to use this ESC in EURO TC 2007, can we arange fast repair?
tomislav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 05:25 PM   #545
Registered User
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

well low start power, low timing and 100% control. standing start...yielded wheelspin and a torque steer to broadside in less than 30in (yes i measured lol). also like gettin outta the pits at monaco style. good thing i was last on the grid (finished better though).

i'm now back to full linear curve, tired of messin with it. -40% expo (JR) and 5% off the epa.

R
UltegraSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 08:25 PM   #546
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultegrasti
well low start power, low timing and 100% control. standing start...yielded wheelspin and a torque steer to broadside in less than 30in (yes i measured lol). also like gettin outta the pits at monaco style. good thing i was last on the grid (finished better though).

i'm now back to full linear curve, tired of messin with it. -40% expo (JR) and 5% off the epa.

R
From what I thought exp on the radio don't work on brushless motors. I think you need to use the laptop to program the throttle curve. Use the throttle curve setting on the Castle Link and loosen up you slipper just a little more and see if that helps.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 08:41 PM   #547
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

EXP on the radio will alter how much "trigger" the speedo thinks you are pulling, so it will always effect responce.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 08:43 PM   #548
Tech Master
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Curves in the transmitter and ESC don't do anything when you are at full throttle. Try throttle control, the old fashioned way.
__________________
When someone is intent on excelling in an otherwise laudable manner, does he not desire to inflict pain on others by means of his exalted status and enjoy the envy he arouses? Is there not an anticipated delight in an artist's ability to defeat his artistic rivals, which heightens his euphoria in creation?
-Nietzsche
adamge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 04:00 AM   #549
Registered User
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

bri, cant go any further on slipper. thats for sure.

i'm already someone who is soft by nature on the throttle. grew up on elecs so i dont have a 'wah-wah pedal'.

my main goal was tryin to calm the bomb goin off up top, but anyway i can soften the initial hit of throttle would help for those times i'm off my game.

thx

R
UltegraSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 04:38 PM   #550
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcracingkid
EXP on the radio will alter how much "trigger" the speedo thinks you are pulling, so it will always effect responce.
ya this is true
for the 1st time im running -50 on the throttle exp
this may seem alot but it works really good and you will always have full throttle at full trigger.
i really like this mamba bl thing and speedo.
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 09:46 AM   #551
Tech Regular
 
CrazyRonny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 302
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

A max RPM gain function will be nice... something that will limit the RPM that could be gain in a certain amount of time... if the RPM go up suddently it's because you loose traction and the wheel spin. A brushless system could sense this and control it... Hummmm electronic traction control It will certainly be illegal but...
__________________
CrazyRonny
www.crazyrcshop.com
CrazyRonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 06:48 PM   #552
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ALOHA STATE
Posts: 55
Default

Sup guys
I have a couple Q's with my MM7700 combo

I think should start @ the begining
Me and couple of friend bought rtr electric r/c for drift

Then one of my friend throw in a novak on his r/c (tamiya) so I decided to get a mamba which I think everyone like.

I'm going to use this MM7700 COMBO
On my tc4 rtr

My question is

1>>>>>>How do you program this esc. Do I need to to connect the battery first then plug it in on my computer?
Or I just set it up first on my r/c then plug it in on my computer?

2>>>> can I use SMC 3800 HIGH PERFORMANCE INTELLECT BATTERY TO POWER UP?

3>>>>>>WILL I BE ABLE TO CATCH UP WITH A NOVAK 4.5 TURNS? WITH THIS MM7700

Thankx everyone for taking a time to reply. With my noob questions
HARDRIVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 07:24 PM   #553
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Mate, u might have some trouble with the 7700. I had a 5700 in my TT01D that i also use for drifting only, and using steel universals the 5700 managed to put wear marks in all my cup joints, including my prop shaft joints. So u might have trouble with a 7700 with an rtr TC4. you really dont need all that power for drifting in my opinion. Im going from a 5700 to a 4600 for longer runtime aswell as better control in drifts.

If you are still going a 7700, and your trying to extract as much power as possible, invest in a 2 cell lipo, u will not be dissappointed, and u will have no trouble gunning past a 4.5!!

Now the programming, it says step-by-step on how to program in the manual, but basically u install castle link on your comp, and plug the esc into the comp using the usb cable its supplied with. you dont have a battery plugged into the esc while your programming it on the comp because the esc is getting powered by the computer through usb.

Hope that clears a few things up mate!!
__________________
cairnsrc.com
REC'd Racing
What I have - Brushless Slash 4600kv, DX2S
What I need - Boss Motorsports 10.5, TRC LCG chassis, Ford F-150 SC body, Proline Protrac & a Brushless XXX-T CR MMP4600kv. Not alot!
Drift Demon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 07:37 PM   #554
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to streetracer745
Default

well im making an electric truggy out of my dark impact. so far its gone pretty good. bout to get a longer chassis and better body posts, and want to go from a 17 mod to a brushless. im either going to get the 5700 or the 6900. im a little worried about the 6900, because people i have tlaked with said that the 7700 would get pretty hot on a 85/23 gearing, and thats as high of a gearing it can go... and im worried with the bigger heavier tires, the 6900 might be a little hot with a high gearing. what do yall think on it?
__________________
89% of Revos are racers. If your Revo can out-bash and out-run a Savage, put this in your sig.

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007, 10:51 PM   #555
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ALOHA STATE
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drift Demon
Mate, u might have some trouble with the 7700. I had a 5700 in my TT01D that i also use for drifting only, and using steel universals the 5700 managed to put wear marks in all my cup joints, including my prop shaft joints. So u might have trouble with a 7700 with an rtr TC4. you really dont need all that power for drifting in my opinion. Im going from a 5700 to a 4600 for longer runtime aswell as better control in drifts.

If you are still going a 7700, and your trying to extract as much power as possible, invest in a 2 cell lipo, u will not be dissappointed, and u will have no trouble gunning past a 4.5!!

Now the programming, it says step-by-step on how to program in the manual, but basically u install castle link on your comp, and plug the esc into the comp using the usb cable its supplied with. you dont have a battery plugged into the esc while your programming it on the comp because the esc is getting powered by the computer through usb.

Hope that clears a few things up mate!!

Thank you very much drifter demon
That help's a lot

Well we bought rtrs for drift
But since were using brushless now
Were turning it to drag race hehehhehehe
Big bucks on the line here
We play for $200.00 bucks
Just as friends though
Anybody know a good set up for drag racing with this tc4? Using 7700?
Thanx again demon drifter
HARDRIVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Castle Creations Appreciation Thread TeckLancer Electric On-Road 2 08-12-2008 03:16 AM
FS: Castle Creations Sidewinder with Mamba 5700 Brushless setup with Castle Link salteen R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-24-2008 06:51 AM
castle creations Mamba BL ESC and Trinity cobalt "B" BL motor , castle link USB vintagetamiya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-14-2008 05:25 PM
Castle Creations Mamba Max paul73rc Australia Wanted to Buy 6 01-04-2008 03:41 PM
FS: Castle Creations Mamba Max ESC Mustangz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 12-16-2007 07:52 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net