Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread! >

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Like Tree3Likes

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Old 05-08-2007, 07:14 PM
  #496  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (136)
 
Glowster21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,833
Trader Rating: 136 (100%+)
Default

Can the Mamba Max run sensored motors yet?!?
Glowster21 is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 08:01 PM
  #497  
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Originally Posted by Glowster21
Can the Mamba Max run sensored motors yet?!?
i dont think so
but why when iv seen a lrp cog.and the novak thermal shut down all the time.
ok im reaching.
wallyedmonds is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 08:26 PM
  #498  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just remember green = gooder
Mike Haynes is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 03:47 AM
  #499  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

^ Agreed!!
Drift Demon is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:30 AM
  #500  
Tech Master
iTrader: (70)
 
burgboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da 'Burg
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Crash, ygpm
burgboyz is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 02:25 PM
  #501  
Tech Adept
 
gone_wheelin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sonoma County, California.
Posts: 102
Default

Originally Posted by wallyedmonds
i dont think so
but why when iv seen a lrp cog.and the novak thermal shut down all the time.
ok im reaching.
I for one would like to see the MM handle a sensored motor since the 4300 Novak is the only BL system my local club is allowing to run in the 19T sedan class.

I think I did read somewhere back a few pages that you could run the sensored motors but with a tweak to the ESC settings. Is that correct and what was the setting?
gone_wheelin is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 05:34 PM
  #502  
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Originally Posted by rcracingkid
Just remember green = gooder
true or you can say nuts.
wallyedmonds is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 05:59 PM
  #503  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
dougmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,952
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Talking

Well this forum shows u can run the Novak BL motors with the Mamba Max.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=127484

Not sure if any of you have been following John and his Pancar endeavours but it's a pretty interesting read.
dougmartin is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 07:19 PM
  #504  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Doug, I started reading, and then I realized it was 42 PAGES long. Can you point us to posts about the issue at hand?
adamge is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 07:21 PM
  #505  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by adamge
Doug, I started reading, and then I realized it was 42 PAGES long. Can you point us to posts about the issue at hand?
Just go to the last page.
wyd is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:30 PM
  #506  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
dougmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,952
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Talking

Originally Posted by wyd
Just go to the last page.
What he said.

You can't miss it, it's in bold red letters...probably a few pages of when he did start to run the Mamba esc with the Novak 3.5 and 4.5 r's
dougmartin is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:57 PM
  #507  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (76)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,882
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

With testing of my own here , Most times the mamba esc will power the sensored motors OK occasionally some cogging will occur ,perhaps at the start or when gently coming back on to the throttle out of turns.

I have found though this does vary from motor to motor. This is what the software upgrade that CC are working on will prevent.

Can you imagine the flack CC would cop if they came out and said "yes these motors can be run" before they have developed the soft ware to eliminate this.

Remember the main design is for their sensorless systems, untill an official announcement is made by them .

I see it that they didnt have any intentions of competing with a relatively small percentage of the market with TC racing (ie 27stock and 19t) But for the 90% of the people out there that just want to go out and have an AWESOME system to bash with.

I think it would be good to see CRASh on here a little more often, seeing he is the one that appears to of taken over as CC representative on here now, and explain a little more in regards to these issue that people seem to be asking and also be great to see questions answered .

I am sure this would benefit everyone that visits here
addicted is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 09:09 PM
  #508  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

addicted, crash is limited in what he can say. He can't speak to this imaginary firmware update, as he already lied about that once (atleast). He also can't speak to the other problems the Mamba Max has (i.e. mattnin's situation), as Castle has no plans to fix those, either.
adamge is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 09:24 PM
  #509  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (76)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,882
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Hi Adamge

I wouldn't say he "lied" but obviously stated something that he should not of done..

I am not aware of mattnins post?? I just quickly flicked thru previous post but i must of over looked this.

It frustrates me a little that when a question is directed at the representative ,with all due respect that appears to be crash, you dont get an answer. It wouldnt be too bad if you could just pick up the fone during normal work hours but when you are on the other side of the world the time difference is quiet great.

i am not in anyway critizing CC at all they would be the best people in Business that i have dealt with and their back upservice is second to none,

Unfortuneately i feel this forum doesnt do this justice.

Originally Posted by adamge
addicted, crash is limited in what he can say. He can't speak to this imaginary firmware update, as he already lied about that once (atleast). He also can't speak to the other problems the Mamba Max has (i.e. mattnin's situation), as Castle has no plans to fix those, either.
addicted is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 09:44 PM
  #510  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

mattnin's issue is discussed here:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=162109
adamge is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.