Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread! >

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Like Tree3Likes

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Old 03-30-2011, 04:11 PM
  #2296  
Tech Regular
 
DJLeonardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 250
Default

Sure why not. As long as you stick to 2S or 3S you can. I have run de Castle 2200Kv with a VXL. However, the connectors on that ESC are too small and will get hot, it's a matter of time before they break. Also the VXL has a name to develop problems with the Lipo cutoff resulting in early cutoff when your Lipo is still full. Happened to me as well. When you get the chance I would buy a MMP. I run my Neu 1512 with one and the MMP does not get hotter then 30-35 degrees Celcius and the fan doesn't even come on. The VXL however got too hot to touch.
DJLeonardo is offline  
Old 06-25-2011, 08:13 AM
  #2297  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Burlington, Ontario
Posts: 186
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Today I had my car running and then it suddenly just stopped and all the LED's were on solid. It won't recalibrate or anything, what's wrong with it?
RC104ever is offline  
Old 07-10-2011, 01:09 AM
  #2298  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 119
Default

Can the brushless Sensored Tekin 17.5 run with the castle sidewinder? I bought the Tekin, hooked it up, and the motor has no power at all. Transmitter and castle software show everything at full power, but something just isn't feeding the motor much power. Thoughts?
sluggoman is offline  
Old 07-23-2011, 10:06 AM
  #2299  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Hi can I run a Novak 380 10.5t with 16g wires on a mamba max pro?
Bayareabasher is offline  
Old 08-18-2011, 09:20 PM
  #2300  
Tech Adept
 
ngnaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 165
Default

Hey guys I have a HPI Vorza with the Blur (MMM) esc... I am familiar with the castle creations method of manual programming with the transmitter from my MERV and SV2 esc...

I am not able to enter programming mode with the Blur, when I hold the throttle to full and turn Blur ESC on, I hear the 4 beeps, I keep holding and another 4 beeps... I release throttle... in the manual for the vorza it states this is auto lipo mode programming so I pull full throttle and it beeps green saying auto lipo mode on. Then it beeps and goes to yellow led. yellow led means neutral... How do I get to programming mode on the Blur ESC???? I don't want to buy the castle link. PLease help or am I missing something and the Blur ESC is locked down or doesn't allow manual programming? sigh....
ngnaw is offline  
Old 09-05-2011, 11:56 AM
  #2301  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default MMM and possible LVC error

Guys,

Love the MMM in my 8ight-E 2.0--going on my 3rd year running the ESC. Each year I can notice the increased stability. Only went through one this year and was from a bad crash that ripped the wires out!

Anyway, my current MMM (lots of mileage) seems to be hitting the LVC much sooner than it should. Is this even a possible glitch? I have the LVC set to 3.2V/cell and would normally have no trouble making 15-min mains. Now all of a sudden it seems like my batts will be dumping at 6 - 9 minutes (often during the qualifiers). Based on voltage and mAh readings I suspect the ESC. Thoughts? Thanks,

- Will "Danger" Robinson
dangerwr is offline  
Old 09-07-2011, 05:32 PM
  #2302  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Gravis55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys! i recently bought a momba monster esc, and is running 4s and a tacon motor on an emaxx. I have had the set up for about one month now and today the speed controller is really glitchy and it restarts when I hit the throttle and/or flashes orange. I keep it in constant temp checks and it has never exceeded 150 degrees.
If I could just get some help to see whats up. Thanks.
-Gravis
Gravis55 is offline  
Old 10-15-2011, 07:02 AM
  #2303  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (109)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,290
Trader Rating: 109 (100%+)
Default

will the castle link software differentiate between different models of esc's? i have a 1/18 micro sidewinder, 1/10 sidewinder v2, and a 1/8 mamba monster. there wont be a problem using them all on the same computer, will there? the reason i ask is there's different firmware for mamba and sidewinder units.
LOW ET is offline  
Old 10-15-2011, 07:21 AM
  #2304  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joe Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 287
Default

Dbl post
Joe Ford is offline  
Old 10-15-2011, 07:24 AM
  #2305  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joe Ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 287
Default

It's all-in-one software. It can tell the difference between the controllers and will only let u program the settings available for that ESC. Same with the software setting for the different ESCs.
Joe Ford is offline  
Old 10-18-2011, 05:15 PM
  #2306  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
rced1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 336
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Is there a pinout diagram or picture to see where to re-solder my switch back on a Mamba Max 1/10th ESC?
rced1 is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 08:18 AM
  #2307  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
t9dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rced1
Is there a pinout diagram or picture to see where to re-solder my switch back on a Mamba Max 1/10th ESC?
Just take the switch out and solder the wires together.
t9dragon is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 04:31 PM
  #2308  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
rced1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 336
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by t9dragon
Just take the switch out and solder the wires together.
Thanks for the suggestion, but I need to know where the wires go on the circuit board so I can make a bridge or attach the wires back to the ESC.
rced1 is offline  
Old 10-19-2011, 05:28 PM
  #2309  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rced1
Thanks for the suggestion, but I need to know where the wires go on the circuit board so I can make a bridge or attach the wires back to the ESC.
If your wires have detached from the PCB there should be little mystery where they were soldered once you open the case. Solder a bridge to create a short and you are done. I run the MMM in outdoor 8th and immediately remove the switch on every ESC or run the risk of losing a race due to a switch that cannot handle a little dust.
dangerwr is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 03:44 AM
  #2310  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
rced1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 336
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Could someone post a picture?

Mine is not evident enough for me to see. I have created some of my own circuit boards before so it is not like I am a complete newby at this.

Thanks in advance.
rced1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.