Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread! >

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Like Tree3Likes

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Old 09-24-2009, 08:13 PM
  #2086  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Bugle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,084
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm pretty sure there's no way i'd ever hit over 100,000rpm, with the lowest gearing I have available it'd be doing over 100km/h!

Yeah I want a MMP too
Bugle is offline  
Old 09-30-2009, 05:42 AM
  #2087  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Bugle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,084
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is the release date on Tower of late dec for the Mamba Max Pro accurate? I thought it was way closer to release than that?
Bugle is offline  
Old 10-02-2009, 06:44 PM
  #2088  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,055
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I have one, its friggin sweet. Too bad I am not using it, track has closed down and I sold my bashers. I sure wish they would send me some stickers for it though!
burnineyes is offline  
Old 10-03-2009, 10:36 AM
  #2089  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
dougmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,952
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Post Mamba Max

Anyne know what a red/green flashing LED's means. I can't find the code for it.
Thanks

Figured it out...signal wire was broken on ESC...all fixed

Last edited by dougmartin; 10-03-2009 at 12:27 PM.
dougmartin is offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 12:47 AM
  #2090  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
BOB BERAPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KTRACC
Posts: 1,926
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

My monster max just stop responding a few days ago... there is no tone or light blinking and the fan not spinning when i switch on the power.... but when i connect it to my computer... the light is on and the fan spinning... and i can access and change setting on my MMM esc.. i even update the firmware but when i turn it on nothing happen... there is no burning smell or any problem with the connection... anybody know how to solve this or i just need to sent it in... anybody please...
BOB BERAPI is offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 12:52 AM
  #2091  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

sounds like a loose connection between your battery and esc, if the computer can power it up then there cant be any power getting to it from your battery. check your solder and try another battery
subdriftr is offline  
Old 10-14-2009, 02:34 AM
  #2092  
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

Anybody knows if Castle has already release the new CMS36 motors?
Born2Run is offline  
Old 10-18-2009, 04:48 AM
  #2093  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

with the mamba max pro coming, i have some questions about it:

1. How does it perform with 13-17.5 motors in touringcars, with the so called "cheat mode" how does it compare to the other brands? (eg speed passion, lrp, tekin etc) will it give me a advantage in speed?

2. Does it handle a 3.5t motor with 2s lipo?

do you have any more pics of it where i can see how the wires is coming out?
Hatebreed is offline  
Old 10-18-2009, 08:46 PM
  #2094  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (92)
 
Outtacontrol58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 92 (98%+)
Smile

In addition to Hatebreeds question, Will the Pro be able t handle the 2200 motor and 1/8 applications. Some say yes some say no. Your help is greatly appreciaed!!
Outtacontrol58 is offline  
Old 10-19-2009, 08:07 PM
  #2095  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (82)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,200
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

what current brushless motors will work on the mamba max? i only tried a first gen orion 4.5 & speedpassion 6.5. i do know that the 2008 orions can run sensored/sensorless. any other motors? LRP x12, novak ballistic, the new speedpassions, tekin? thanks in advance for any info
marvi is offline  
Old 10-19-2009, 08:36 PM
  #2096  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Bugle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,084
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by marvi
what current brushless motors will work on the mamba max? i only tried a first gen orion 4.5 & speedpassion 6.5. i do know that the 2008 orions can run sensored/sensorless. any other motors? LRP x12, novak ballistic, the new speedpassions, tekin? thanks in advance for any info
Any motor will work on it. SP competition series, LRP X11 and Novak Velociti have been fine for me so I can't see why their latest motors would be any different.
Bugle is offline  
Old 10-19-2009, 11:11 PM
  #2097  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hatebreed
with the mamba max pro coming, i have some questions about it:

1. How does it perform with 13-17.5 motors in touringcars, with the so called "cheat mode" how does it compare to the other brands? (eg speed passion, lrp, tekin etc) will it give me a advantage in speed?

2. Does it handle a 3.5t motor with 2s lipo?

do you have any more pics of it where i can see how the wires is coming out?
I didn't get to run my new production version yet but my old version ran well. It had a few bugs but Castle has since made a few changes to the production version.

I will say the Cheat mode will put more timing advance than anything I seen so far. I can get up to 50 degrees extra. It has variable RPM ranges you can setup for when the taming is applied so will have to mess around with it to see what works best.

Didn't run a 3.5 but the speedo can run up to 6S lipo.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-20-2009, 09:24 AM
  #2098  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

so instead of paying 200+ for a lrp, tekin etc i can go for the mm pro and be as fast as the other 17.5 drivers?
Hatebreed is offline  
Old 10-20-2009, 10:17 AM
  #2099  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,055
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

That is correct. Dont forget more adjustable and reliable too.
burnineyes is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:13 AM
  #2100  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

hi guys,

does the MM Pro use the same USB cable as the MM? coz i realized that the USB link is optional for MM Pro.

cheers!
psychophant is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.