Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread! >

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Like Tree3Likes

Castle Creations Mamba/MM/MMM FACTORY Q&A thread!

Old 02-09-2007, 04:24 PM
  #196  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Default

nope it will not install it
Apexs is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 07:22 PM
  #197  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

raj, some receivers are just poorly engineered. That is probably the case with the one you were using. IMO, the Spektrum 3000 is one such RX, as are Hitek RXs.
adamge is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 08:51 PM
  #198  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Another work week, another disappointment on the 'big announcement' front. Thanks, Crash.
adamge is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 06:48 AM
  #199  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by adamge
Another work week, another disappointment on the 'big announcement' front. Thanks, Crash.
There has been a small problem. But it is coming and coming really soon and I mean really soon.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 06:48 AM
  #200  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Apexs
nope it will not install it
Contact Joe Ford for info on this, either via phone or e-mail.

913-390-6939 Ext. 119 or [email protected]

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 09:36 AM
  #201  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Default

yeah already done, guess castle dont work weekends :P no rush need to get some connectors first and solder them on...eeek

could someone tell me what brand of power poles, type of wire, and size of heat shrink is used on the mamba max esc? thanks

Last edited by Apexs; 02-10-2007 at 12:57 PM.
Apexs is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 09:52 PM
  #202  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (35)
 
rajS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: manila, PI
Posts: 1,287
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default manually installing drivers

Originally Posted by Apexs
nope it will not install it

Apexs:

Did you manually point it to the castle CD, sometimes winx drivers need to be pointed to your drive cd.
rajS is offline  
Old 02-10-2007, 11:57 PM
  #203  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Default

Originally Posted by rajS
Apexs:

Did you manually point it to the castle CD, sometimes winx drivers need to be pointed to your drive cd.
yes of course, im new to rc not pc's
Apexs is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 03:35 PM
  #204  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Small indoor carpet track (fast lap time 7.0s) (I think 36'x60')
foam tires
touring car
Mamba Max 4600, motor temps 150-160 degF after a heat
the track has a full length back straight that ended in a sharp (corner dot) 150deg turn, so brakes were used at this corner's entry

ESC settings:
Proportional w/ lockout
50% brake
punch control disabled
10% drag brake
high start power
low motor timing

I was very happy with this setup, and for this track it had all the power I could lay down. Well, maybe 2 more teeth would have dropped 0.05s on the back straight, but that's about the limit for this track and my driving. I was pulling bigtime on guys running 19t motors on the back straight.

Next week is a big regional race on a huge track, so I'll be using my 5700. The 4600 gets eaten alive by the 3.5's and 7t's on long back straights.
adamge is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 05:24 PM
  #205  
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Default

i was wondering what yall sold the mamba 6900 system for? from castle itself. are yall at $250 like on the Castle site or if yall had a lowered price like most shops?
streetracer745 is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 05:56 PM
  #206  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by streetracer745
i was wondering what yall sold the mamba 6900 system for? from castle itself. are yall at $250 like on the Castle site or if yall had a lowered price like most shops?
At the moment we do not offer a 6900 package. If you are interested in a esc and 6900 motor please contact Christy at Castle she will be able to help you with that info.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 06:00 PM
  #207  
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Default

okay thanks
streetracer745 is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 06:31 PM
  #208  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (35)
 
rajS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: manila, PI
Posts: 1,287
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default 5700 on a large track

Originally Posted by adamge
Small indoor carpet track (fast lap time 7.0s) (I think 36'x60')
foam tires
touring car
Mamba Max 4600, motor temps 150-160 degF after a heat
the track has a full length back straight that ended in a sharp (corner dot) 150deg turn, so brakes were used at this corner's entry

I was very happy with this setup, and for this track it had all the power I could lay down. Well, maybe 2 more teeth would have dropped 0.05s on the back straight, but that's about the limit for this track and my driving. I was pulling bigtime on guys running 19t motors on the back straight.

Next week is a big regional race on a huge track, so I'll be using my 5700. The 4600 gets eaten alive by the 3.5's and 7t's on long back straights.
Adamge:

I will be very interested in your setup for your regional race using the 5700's
particularly the drag brake.
rajS is offline  
Old 02-11-2007, 08:44 PM
  #209  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 25
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have two Mamba 25 ESC's that are in need of the microswitch. What can I do about getting another wire and switches for two of my Mamba's? I would like to replace them with like original units.
kaye7877 is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:26 AM
  #210  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kaye7877
I have two Mamba 25 ESC's that are in need of the microswitch. What can I do about getting another wire and switches for two of my Mamba's? I would like to replace them with like original units.
Contact Joe Ford at : [email protected] or [email protected]

Later,
CRASH is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.