R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Like Tree3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2007, 03:40 PM   #181
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to streetracer745
Default

how many cells are you running in your XXX4+G? could i see a video or pictures of it at the track and speed runs?
__________________
89% of Revos are racers. If your Revo can out-bash and out-run a Savage, put this in your sig.

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 05:33 PM   #182
Tech Apprentice
 
superchunkracin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cape Girardeau, Mo
Posts: 60
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I was also noticing the hickups when running stock motors. I've got mine set-up brushed reversing and forward / brake / no reverse. Crash; so I can set it on high power and just use the red and black wires and no jumper to the pack? Also; can you talk to the big wigs about programing the esc with antibrake? I always called it creep. Normally I just crank up the trim but that trows it in to set-up mode. My M11 doesn't have enough trim throw so I have to start in a mod model and then change it to stock. Thanks for the help.
superchunkracin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 08:03 PM   #183
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by streetracer745
how many cells are you running in your XXX4+G? could i see a video or pictures of it at the track and speed runs?
I am running SMC IB4200s, 6 cell. Don't have any videos or pics right now.

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 08:06 PM   #184
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by superchunkracin
I was also noticing the hickups when running stock motors. I've got mine set-up brushed reversing and forward / brake / no reverse. Crash; so I can set it on high power and just use the red and black wires and no jumper to the pack? Also; can you talk to the big wigs about programing the esc with antibrake? I always called it creep. Normally I just crank up the trim but that trows it in to set-up mode. My M11 doesn't have enough trim throw so I have to start in a mod model and then change it to stock. Thanks for the help.
They are working on the creep, dead band issue along with the Novak update.

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 08:09 PM   #185
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to streetracer745
Default

would my orion 3000s do the job with the 6900 in my buggy? or would i need to upgrade to 4200s? 4200 batteries wouldnt make any mroe power though would it?
__________________
89% of Revos are racers. If your Revo can out-bash and out-run a Savage, put this in your sig.

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 04:06 AM   #186
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Send a message via MSN to Apexs
Default mamba esc problem

can i get away with not having the on / off switch on my mamba max esc? the reason im asking is because the red wire is not soldered to the board, i took it to a model shop they tried but they said its not serviceable due to its location, so will i be ok just cutting the black cable off aswell and not using it?

or will i be ok to take it apart via the two screws without breaking it anymore? in order to make the on off switch contacts eaiser to access?

im a bit annoyed because it was like this stright out of the box new never used, im hoping the on off switch is not really required so i do not have to have the hassle of sending it back, its been 2 months already since i started to build my car and iv still not run it yet
Apexs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 04:30 AM   #187
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by streetracer745
would my orion 3000s do the job with the 6900 in my buggy? or would i need to upgrade to 4200s? 4200 batteries wouldnt make any mroe power though would it?
3000s would probably not last with the 6900. The 4200s will make more power and significantly increase run time. This is due to the higher average voltage and the much lower internal resistance.

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 04:33 AM   #188
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apexs
can i get away with not having the on / off switch on my mamba max esc? the reason im asking is because the red wire is not soldered to the board, i took it to a model shop they tried but they said its not serviceable due to its location, so will i be ok just cutting the black cable off aswell and not using it?

or will i be ok to take it apart via the two screws without breaking it anymore? in order to make the on off switch contacts eaiser to access?

im a bit annoyed because it was like this stright out of the box new never used, im hoping the on off switch is not really required so i do not have to have the hassle of sending it back, its been 2 months already since i started to build my car and iv still not run it yet
Contact Joe Ford for info on this, either via phone or e-mail.

913-390-6939 Ext. 119 or [email protected]

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 04:45 AM   #189
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Send a message via MSN to Apexs
Default

thanks crash, email sent
Apexs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2007, 01:46 PM   #190
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to streetracer745
Default

okay. thanks for all your help
__________________
89% of Revos are racers. If your Revo can out-bash and out-run a Savage, put this in your sig.

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 05:33 AM   #191
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Send a message via MSN to Apexs
Default

is joeford away from the office?
Apexs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 06:04 AM   #192
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apexs
is joeford away from the office?
I will have hime look for your e-mail this morning. Send another copy to [email protected]

I know he will see it there. He answers 90% of the e-mails.

Later,
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 01:53 PM   #193
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lancashire, England
Posts: 123
Send a message via MSN to Apexs
Default

does mamba maxx castle link 2.22 work with windows xp pro 64 bit? software installs but when i plug in the mamba max to the usb its a unknown device and it will not install so the castle link software is not detecting it
Apexs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 04:40 PM   #194
Regional Moderator
 
rajS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: manila, PI
Posts: 1,287
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rajS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajS
Good Day,

I have been running the MMX 5700 on 3cell lipo 4A/15c on a AETc4 geared (100s/25p).
It performs as it should except, I noticed that if I hit full throttle abruptly, my

ESC lags for a split second, then kicks in shortly after. This does not happen if I go full throttle gradually exercising throttle control.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,
Raj

Hello Guys,

I did some further testing last night and after trying out a new radio system tx/rx, while using all the previous parameters as listed above, the symptoms are now gone. I can hit the throttle as hard as i can without the strange lag problem.

Could the newer Radio using (HRS) actually cure the odd behaviour.

Oh well,
__________________
...Living the RC Lifestyle since '85... :)
Team Associated * A123 * Spektrum AIR * Castle Creations * Futaba 4PK * * Tamiya 103RM * BAJA5ss * Losi 8B/TE 2.0 * Lots o' Planes
rajS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 04:44 PM   #195
Regional Moderator
 
rajS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: manila, PI
Posts: 1,287
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rajS
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apexs
does mamba maxx castle link 2.22 work with windows xp pro 64 bit? software installs but when i plug in the mamba max to the usb its a unknown device and it will not install so the castle link software is not detecting it

Hello Apexs:

After installing the software and as soon as you plug the mamba into the usb link, you will get another screen displaying an unknown device. Simply install the mamba driver by following the popup screen. As soon as it installs this driver, you will detect it within castlelink program.

__________________
...Living the RC Lifestyle since '85... :)
Team Associated * A123 * Spektrum AIR * Castle Creations * Futaba 4PK * * Tamiya 103RM * BAJA5ss * Losi 8B/TE 2.0 * Lots o' Planes
rajS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Castle Creations Appreciation Thread TeckLancer Electric On-Road 2 08-12-2008 03:16 AM
FS: Castle Creations Sidewinder with Mamba 5700 Brushless setup with Castle Link salteen R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-24-2008 06:51 AM
castle creations Mamba BL ESC and Trinity cobalt "B" BL motor , castle link USB vintagetamiya R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-14-2008 05:25 PM
Castle Creations Mamba Max paul73rc Australia Wanted to Buy 6 01-04-2008 03:41 PM
FS: Castle Creations Mamba Max ESC Mustangz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 12-16-2007 07:52 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net