Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions
DARKSIDE MOTORSPORTS - "We Are What's Next" >

DARKSIDE MOTORSPORTS - "We Are What's Next"

DARKSIDE MOTORSPORTS - "We Are What's Next"

Old 05-11-2007, 03:43 PM
  #631  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BILL.D
steve looking forward running 12 scale with you guys this weekend

your right this will be the first time i race on asphalt and my practices
were good so i hope it pays off

see you on saterday
It's going to be a blast. We will have a good turnout tomorrow. It will be some close racing.
SRW141 is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 06:53 AM
  #632  
Tech Master
 
Thomas P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sweden/Stockholm
Posts: 1,287
A Q regarding the I-Force 1:10th PC.

Car placed on the ground, how long is the distance from :

Ground---->Bodymountclip on Bodymount

(the one under the body to keep the one at the perfect hight) i just want to know the distance approxmently

Inch is working fine, Metric mm would be great
Thomas P is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 11:55 AM
  #633  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: maryland
Posts: 3,972
Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default

hey ERIC. ran the MX2 for the first time on asphalt and finshed 2ed in the
A main stock . still need to work on the car but i will be there soon

fullthrottle HP and DARKSIDE is a great combo
BILL.D is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 05:59 PM
  #634  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Colorado, Above The Rest
Posts: 992
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Thomas P
A Q regarding the I-Force 1:10th PC.

Car placed on the ground, how long is the distance from :

Ground---->Bodymountclip on Bodymount

(the one under the body to keep the one at the perfect hight) i just want to know the distance approxmently

Inch is working fine, Metric mm would be great
e-mail me @ [email protected]
THE DARKSIDE is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 06:15 PM
  #635  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BILL.D
hey ERIC. ran the MX2 for the first time on asphalt and finshed 2ed in the
A main stock . still need to work on the car but i will be there soon

fullthrottle HP and DARKSIDE is a great combo
Bill sure did have the car working pretty good for his 1st race on asphalt.
SRW141 is offline  
Old 05-14-2007, 03:03 AM
  #636  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Well the car worked much better this race...it's handling was better then the first couple races I had it at. So I'm getting really close to winning with this thing. Today's bad luck though was some radio issues due to moving the antenna on my Spektrum Module to the antenna mount location on the radio...and a driver with not enough sleep. At least now I know I'm on the right track. Handling wise I think the rest can be done with radio adjustments.

I did have one handling issue today which has persisted awhile now though it was much better...I notice if I stay on throttle and only let off a little bit the car corners very well but if I let off too much the back end starts getting a little loose and gets me in trouble when I get back on the throttle. I did notice that today after all the work done to make sure there was no binding whatsoever in the rear suspension that this problem wasn't nearly as pronounced as in previous races. I'm guessing that the weight is transitioning too fast to the front under deceleration...but that's just a guess. Any ideas?
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-14-2007, 09:12 PM
  #637  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

I've been trying to decide what to do about radio systems. The Spektrum is great when it works...but when I run into voltage issues it really irritates me. So I'm debating if I should switch out to a radio system that doesn't have the low voltage issue like the new 2.4Ghz Futaba system or run a reciever pack or reciever capacitor. I'm running 19T now instead of stock and I think the increase in amp draw is what's bringing about my radio issues. I'm leaning toward a RX pack because that will bring my servo speed back up and am interested in knowing what RX pack solutions are out there these days? Has a really small light LiPo reciever pack been made yet?
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 10:21 AM
  #638  
Tech Master
 
Thomas P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sweden/Stockholm
Posts: 1,287
Default

Just wanted to say THANK YOU ERIC, Servic is AAA+.

Recived my NT200 killer, a I-Force PC kit. Kit looks amaizing!!



Thanks

Thomas P from Sweden.
Thomas P is offline  
Old 05-19-2007, 01:58 PM
  #639  
Tech Master
 
Thomas P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sweden/Stockholm
Posts: 1,287
Talking

Car is 97% done, speedo,Spectrum and some cells.

Pics here http://forum.skarpnack.nu/viewtopic.php?pid=8961#p8961
Thomas P is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:17 AM
  #640  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
losi nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Clarksville,tn
Posts: 187
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Inspgadget,, I have been running 4cell 19t with the spectrum radio in my I Force and only use the rx cap. I've have no issues with voltage drop using it
losi nut is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 01:53 PM
  #641  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

That's because you are using the cap. I would prefer not to since the pro version of the RX has caps built in. This next race I will be running either the cap or a RX battery pack.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 03:09 AM
  #642  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

I forgot to mention my TQ run was the most laps turned all day and I turned the fastest lap of the day in that run.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 03:10 AM
  #643  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Well we had another race today and the Mx2 was on fire! I blistered the qualifiers taking TQ by a full lap! I put the reciever capacitor on the car and that got rid of most but not all of my radio issues but what little I did have was managable so I was still able to turn good laps. In the main the first few laps I had a little over a half lap lead allready and it looked like it was going to stay that way...but then the sun sunk just a little bit lower and a shadow covered the track. Track temps dropped rapidly and my car started getting pretty loose. I ended up finishing a lap down in 3rd place. All in all a pretty successfull race as there wasn't much that could be done about the changing track conditions. I'm so close now to winning one of these race I can taste it!
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-28-2007, 03:10 AM
  #644  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

ok that is strange...my posts got reversed
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 08:54 AM
  #645  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (261)
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,380
Trader Rating: 261 (100%+)
Default

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ERIC!!

You're still just a pup though.
Scottrik is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.