Wire Gauge

Old 01-29-2006, 04:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NY/CT
Posts: 147
Default Wire Gauge

I have a couple of your Intellect 1200 packs for the Mini-t and RC18T. Would I gain anything by replacing the the thin gauge "stock"wire with a heavier gauge? Awesome batteries!
Lextek is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 12:43 PM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (2)
 
Danny/SMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Elkton, VA
Posts: 3,097
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

In theory thicker wire and a better connector will reduce voltage drop. Since these packs don't see as much amp draw as the sub-c cells i'm not sure that you will notice as much of a difference.
Danny/SMC is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.