Pitbull Threshold

Old 09-27-2002, 10:52 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Davao
Posts: 214
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Pitbull Threshold

yo guys! need help. I just got a CE Pitbull. I'm all familiar wih the Mil pro and other setting of threshold in mv. but uh - excuse me- i don't know what setting exactly i have to dial in my pitbull for the SANYO H, HV and Panasonic SMH. help please!
voodoo is offline  
Old 09-27-2002, 01:45 PM
  #2  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

just as an example 30mv = .03v
TSR6 is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 08:25 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Davao
Posts: 214
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

You mean the lowest threshold I can set for the pitbull is 12mv since its lowest setting is .012volts? dats pretty high for the smh cells and rx packs, isn't it? i don't think that's right. i was told that the pitbull sets threshold per pack. so i have to divide the setting by six. so 4mv would mean .024volts in the pitbull. can somebody confirm this?
voodoo is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 01:10 PM
  #4  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Going from volts, to millivolts is equal to 10 ^ -3 ( ten to the negitive third power )

move the decimal over 3 places, 12mv = .012.

I do not use SMH cells, but for my HV cells, i use a .05 cutoff.

For TX and RX packs, i go down to the minimum, and have never had a problem overheating the pack. I have false peaked though..

-Troy
TSR6 is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 06:27 PM
  #5  
Ian
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Home
Posts: 310
Default Re: Pitbull Threshold

Originally posted by voodoo
yo guys! need help. I just got a CE Pitbull. I'm all familiar wih the Mil pro and other setting of threshold in mv. but uh - excuse me- i don't know what setting exactly i have to dial in my pitbull for the SANYO H, HV and Panasonic SMH. help please!
cxould u post your threshold using millenium for sanyo H/HV/2400
??or anyone else ??
thanks
Ian is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.