Track in pasir ris?

Old 05-20-2002, 02:37 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: tampines
Posts: 1,014
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Track in pasir ris?

are there any?..i heard theres 1...but not too sure..can anyone confirm this?
HuFFy is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 09:16 PM
  #2  
HZM
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fisherman Village
Posts: 582
Default

I am staying in Pasir Ris. As far as I know, there isn't, but I too heard ppl mentioning, they juz can't pin point the location. Any else able to input?
HZM is offline  
Old 05-20-2002, 09:49 PM
  #3  
Ian
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Home
Posts: 310
Default

maybe it's just a jogging track
Ian is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 03:09 AM
  #4  
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

I have being looking for this track for a long time.

But i heard the track needs goods engine
like mspeed and all those JP.... Till i have one i still only looking for it.
AO is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 06:56 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Singapore East
Posts: 451
Default

i think the track at simei. heard that there is a simei track built many yrs ago. wonder if it is the same one????
Terence Chu is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 09:03 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
 
bhleric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 75
Default

which part of simei? for on road or off road?
bhleric is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 11:54 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Singapore East
Posts: 451
Default

on road track. but dunno where. maybe near melville park. got to check with Bryan Thng from Hobbylink. maybe he will know better.
Terence Chu is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 02:56 AM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
KELVIN KHNG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,529
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

there is this track at simei in a park just in front of blk 135...or is it blk 131....it is around that area lah...the track is very narrow...built by the park authorities years ago for kids to play their radio control cars..however..the park officials didn't think that on road cars can't take jumps and placed 2 small humps on the track..the size of the track...about 15m and only about 1 m in width.......nice to play mini at night...but the fog lamps are quite weak and the lights go off at about 10pm.......go take a look....don't bring your cars........trust me
KELVIN KHNG is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 03:24 AM
  #9  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 66
Default pasir ris track

i think the track that u all mention is a small track, don't think its long enough or wide enough for radio control models, mini z can la. its situated around blk 500+, near the elias mall, api api bridge.
|ntegra^R is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 04:13 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: tampines
Posts: 1,014
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i heard the one at pasirris was big...and looked like a grand prix track...with grass at the side..
HuFFy is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 06:02 AM
  #11  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Singapore East
Posts: 451
Default

for mini z, wah so small???????
Terence Chu is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 09:12 PM
  #12  
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

Originally posted by HuFFy
i heard the one at pasirris was big...and looked like a grand prix track...with grass at the side..

WHERE WHERE...??????
AO is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 11:27 PM
  #13  
Tech Regular
 
Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: EaSt SiNgApOrE
Posts: 467
Default

maybe its the pa track? quite nearby right?
Dragon is offline  
Old 05-24-2002, 04:52 AM
  #14  
Tech Apprentice
 
bhleric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 75
Default

now i realised, i think we are refering to the track (small). ah ya, the track is just behind my blk.

i seen that track, not meant for rc, but for children traffic plays. miniz can lah, but not for the rest. very very small.
bhleric is offline  
Old 05-24-2002, 09:36 AM
  #15  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 66
Default track

thats right bhleric
|ntegra^R is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.