R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-14-2002, 12:46 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default anyone know where to get big fuel tank?

don't seem to see shops retailing big fuel tank more than 200cc or so. by big i mean the thing to be tall, because if its too long or wide, cannot fit already. anyone knows or must make one myself?
huasze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2002, 08:13 PM   #2
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

buy heli one... from rotor or winne... sure have.
AO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 04:52 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

thx 4 the help. will try to find.
huasze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 04:59 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
GreenTea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the Jungle
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hehhehheh...huase, recently you were looking for gigantic tyres, now you'r looking for gigantic tank, guess your gigantic project is on its way to success huh? Im d*mn interested in this type of project, maybe you can post a pic or two in here for us to share! Tat'll be interesting!

P.S. will you be looking for a gigantic engine? My dad is scrapping his Yamaha soon!
__________________
素敵なあ。。。
GreenTea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 05:42 AM   #5
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

good good, we like big big tank...Pics pls
AO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 06:49 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

aiya, don't know how to post pictures leh. but i managed to put nice leds on my car. very bright some more. its the types they use on traffic lights. gigantic engine no use lah, small one enough power already for me. big tyre to tahan big grass, big tank for longer run. big engine for, big wheelspin?
huasze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 08:45 AM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Earth
Posts: 3
Default

Zoom is not that bad wat. U all say them til like that. i go there buy things and all the price are reasonable so far. And i think they repair things very long cause u all send virse to Mr. J and he had to waste time clearing them. hausze dun give a dam to wat they say pal.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg xiaoling2.jpg (7.6 KB, 73 views)
X-Factory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 10:36 AM   #8
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
Default

Still early to say that. .
RootBeer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 10:38 AM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
Default

For the big tank, you can use the two tank la. You just need big that 200cc right. Buy 2 tank of 120cc each tank. total is big that the tank now you use.
RootBeer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 11:50 AM   #10
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

2 tank car no space lah how to put
huasze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 07:54 PM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
GreenTea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the Jungle
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by huasze
2 tank car no space lah how to put
What chasis u using? I saw b4 a twin engines and twin fuel tanks done b4, it was on a 1/8 scale buggy platform!
__________________
素敵なあ。。。
GreenTea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 08:33 PM   #12
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GreenTea


What chasis u using? I saw b4 a twin engines and twin fuel tanks done b4, it was on a 1/8 scale buggy platform!
Can try the ofna monster truck, seen in US that it can take two 21 size engine and the gears are able to take it.
AO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 10:57 PM   #13
Qoo
Tech Apprentice
 
Qoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 50
Default

If you cannot do it. Just change your car.
Qoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2002, 09:40 AM   #14
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

money problem lah. not so easy to change car like change socks! my cars are all stock, the 2nd hand ones are left as the previous owner sold it. i not a racer, i just like to take the car to a big open space and ram the throttle.
huasze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC8 Fuel Tank T$ Nitro Off-Road 8 05-08-2008 06:38 PM
LSP fuel tank ??? milenko_76 Nitro Off-Road 1 06-21-2007 08:28 PM
fuel tank robot Australia Wanted to Buy 2 05-27-2007 03:55 PM
V One R Fuel tank Helix70 Australia Wanted to Buy 0 05-28-2006 08:14 AM
Fuel tank. tkhoo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-14-2003 09:15 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:37 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net