Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
anyone know where to get big fuel tank? >

anyone know where to get big fuel tank?

anyone know where to get big fuel tank?

Reply

Old 04-14-2002, 11:46 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default anyone know where to get big fuel tank?

don't seem to see shops retailing big fuel tank more than 200cc or so. by big i mean the thing to be tall, because if its too long or wide, cannot fit already. anyone knows or must make one myself?
huasze is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2002, 07:13 PM
  #2  
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

buy heli one... from rotor or winne... sure have.
AO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 03:52 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

thx 4 the help. will try to find.
huasze is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 03:59 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
GreenTea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the Jungle
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hehhehheh...huase, recently you were looking for gigantic tyres, now you'r looking for gigantic tank, guess your gigantic project is on its way to success huh? Im d*mn interested in this type of project, maybe you can post a pic or two in here for us to share! Tat'll be interesting!

P.S. will you be looking for a gigantic engine? My dad is scrapping his Yamaha soon!
GreenTea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 04:42 AM
  #5  
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

good good, we like big big tank...Pics pls
AO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 05:49 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

aiya, don't know how to post pictures leh. but i managed to put nice leds on my car. very bright some more. its the types they use on traffic lights. gigantic engine no use lah, small one enough power already for me. big tyre to tahan big grass, big tank for longer run. big engine for, big wheelspin?
huasze is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 07:45 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Earth
Posts: 3
Default

Zoom is not that bad wat. U all say them til like that. i go there buy things and all the price are reasonable so far. And i think they repair things very long cause u all send virse to Mr. J and he had to waste time clearing them. hausze dun give a dam to wat they say pal.
Attached Thumbnails anyone know where to get big fuel tank?-xiaoling2.jpg  
X-Factory is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 09:36 AM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
Default

Still early to say that. .
RootBeer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 09:38 AM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
Default

For the big tank, you can use the two tank la. You just need big that 200cc right. Buy 2 tank of 120cc each tank. total is big that the tank now you use.
RootBeer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 10:50 AM
  #10  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

2 tank car no space lah how to put
huasze is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 06:54 PM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
GreenTea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: In the Jungle
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by huasze
2 tank car no space lah how to put
What chasis u using? I saw b4 a twin engines and twin fuel tanks done b4, it was on a 1/8 scale buggy platform!
GreenTea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 07:33 PM
  #12  
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

Originally posted by GreenTea


What chasis u using? I saw b4 a twin engines and twin fuel tanks done b4, it was on a 1/8 scale buggy platform!
Can try the ofna monster truck, seen in US that it can take two 21 size engine and the gears are able to take it.
AO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2002, 09:57 PM
  #13  
Qoo
Tech Apprentice
 
Qoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 50
Default

If you cannot do it. Just change your car.
Qoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2002, 08:40 AM
  #14  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Holland Village
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

money problem lah. not so easy to change car like change socks! my cars are all stock, the 2nd hand ones are left as the previous owner sold it. i not a racer, i just like to take the car to a big open space and ram the throttle.
huasze is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service