Most competitive 1 /10 electric car >

Most competitive 1 /10 electric car

Most competitive 1 /10 electric car

Old 02-28-2002, 12:40 AM
F&K
Tech Adept

Default Most competitive 1 /10 electric car

Hey Guys,
I am pretty new in 1 /10 electric car in Singapore.Wanted to get a new electric car but need to find out what is the most competitive car that can play around & compete in races with solid parts support.
Old 02-28-2002, 06:04 AM
Tech Master

My vote goes to
1) Tamiya TRF414M
2) Tamiya TA04R

We got a distributor tai sing, and lotsa lhs carry tamiya parts.

Honestly cannot think of other car to run... though i'd like to try C4.1 and MR4.
Old 02-28-2002, 08:31 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Alvin: I don't think 414M is a good recommendation for new comer as parts support are very limited. Also the car are ver sensitive to setup and tyres selection.
Old 03-01-2002, 01:22 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

tamiya is easy to make, detailed and has good build durability. but it doesn't come very fast. fast electric cars depend simply on the motor and pinion gear.
Old 03-01-2002, 02:10 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking

If you break any parts of 414M that are not availbe as TA04 spare parts, Usually it would be more worth it to buy a new car..hehe.......
Old 03-03-2002, 02:35 PM
Tech Regular

Yo there,
How about getting Tamiya Ta04R. It comes with many upgraded parts and it is easy to maintain. moreover the parts are easily available. I cant think of any other car manufacturer that can support the parts cheaper and better than TAMIYA. Trust me, it is worth your every penny............
Old 03-03-2002, 06:40 PM
Tech Regular

Originally posted by huasze
tamiya is easy to make, detailed and has good build durability. but it doesn't come very fast. fast electric cars depend simply on the motor and pinion gear.
huasze :Fast is a relative term.
Fast as in stupid fast in a straight line only
Or fast as in quick lap times?