Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
What is the replacement track for RC Speedway? >

What is the replacement track for RC Speedway?

What is the replacement track for RC Speedway?

Reply

Old 12-20-2003, 12:36 AM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
khyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Gotham City
Posts: 31
What is the replacement track for RC Speedway?

Guys anyone has a insider info on where will be the replacement track for RC Speedway ? Snake is not going to have any new pit?
khyber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 12:54 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: west
Posts: 958
Default

PA track.. i guess
fuse01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 12:56 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
Ultra_Magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 168
Default

dosent seem fair to ppl like me who live in the west......
the track has been anihalated
Ultra_Magnus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 07:01 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by Ultra_Magnus
dosent seem fair to ppl like me who live in the west......
the track has been anihalated
Yeah, things are never fair...

till you realize that till now apart from RM (gone), CCK (gone?), BK, RC Speedway (gone) etc...

PA Campsite is the only track in the east and its quite inaccessible.

Count your blessings...
Entropy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2003, 08:36 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: EAST
Posts: 1,126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

actually there is a track in yishun with a very nice driver stand...and sufficient lighting for night driving.................
but its very bumpy and sandy..... something like rc speedway....
but very unforgiveable divider (concrete slab)........
maybe the town council can consider upgrading it with the help of hobby shop there........
TOMJR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2003, 02:04 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
 
Ultra_Magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 168
Default

i have been there......i believe it is fairly suitable for my old superten.....but for cars like v1r or my gs..it will jump up and down......

but i dont see any hobby sshop nearby.......do you??
Ultra_Magnus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2003, 04:53 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 111
Default

where is PA campsite? exactly? i staying nearer to east also
ahdon89 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2003, 09:04 PM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 40
Default

I'm a newbie... I was thinking of joining the marine parade CC in order to play at PA.

If RC speedway is being relocated as you guys say, to PA, does this mean that I do not have to join the CC anymore?
AJunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 11:40 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: EAST
Posts: 1,126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

friend you still have to be a member of marine parade rcmc in order to play in pa
thats the only track available for gp cars other than nacos..........
TOMJR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 05:25 PM
  #10  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 40
Default

Originally posted by TOMJR
friend you still have to be a member of marine parade rcmc in order to play in pa
thats the only track available for gp cars other than nacos..........

TOMJR ... thanks

I believe RC Speedway used to be a 'Free to use' track. Now that RC Speedway will be relocated to PA, does this mean that the ppl that used to frequent RC Speedway will have to be members with MPRCMC in order to play?

Btw, RC Speedway is affiliated to MPRCMC?
AJunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 08:41 PM
  #11  
Tech Regular
 
Ultra_Magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 168
Default

u mean gp cars can play at nacos???i tot it was only for ep
Ultra_Magnus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 08:54 PM
  #12  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: EAST
Posts: 1,126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ultra_Magnus
u mean gp cars can play at nacos???i tot it was only for ep

yup nacos track can play gp cars..........
only bk track can play ep only due to the surrounding.........
TOMJR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 11:33 PM
  #13  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 40
Default

Originally posted by TOMJR
yup nacos track can play gp cars..........
only bk track can play ep only due to the surrounding.........
There is a rumour going around that a new GP track is in the process of being built somewhere in the northern part of singapore.

Also heard that it will be larger than RM and its close to an MRT station.... due to open early next year....

TOMJR.... thanks for the info on joining MPRCMC to play at PA.

I think I'll wait a while before I join MPRCMC because the track is pretty far and its difficult to get there.... furthermore I think the track is a little bit too big for my small 1/10...

Hopefully the rumour of the new track becomes a reality...
AJunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2003, 11:49 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: EAST
Posts: 1,126
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

wah....where you get this rumours from
if its true that will be great man............ lets hope so.........
but nothing is true till i seen it with my own eyes......
at present pa track seems to be the only happening track ard for gp.........
TOMJR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2003, 12:39 AM
  #15  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 40
Default

Originally posted by TOMJR
wah....where you get this rumours from
if its true that will be great man............ lets hope so.........
but nothing is true till i seen it with my own eyes......
at present pa track seems to be the only happening track ard for gp.........
Got rumours from my reliable sources lah....

so far this info source has not let me down yet...


I'm actually keeping my fingers crossed too... it would be great coz I heard that it would be a tarmac track and it seems that the tarmac quality would be the same as PA...

PA is happening but its too big for my 1/10 and stressful for my humble engine who is screaming on the straights... furthermore when high tide... dunno where to go... have to be like dog on the fence...
AJunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service