Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 04-30-2006, 11:50 PM
  #1471  
Tech Adept
 
Sp1ke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bishan
Posts: 241
Default

Originally Posted by wolfman
my MT2 centre gear was 49T and running with good speed & torque
but when I change to 52T, it start up very slowly when you full trigger and the fuel run dry very fast.. less than 5min per tank.
whats the problem.
need info & help.

thanks & regards.
A thing to remember: the BIGGER your number of gear teeth, the MORE your engine will have to output to get 1 revolution of the pinion gear... meaning, if you want more speed, drop the number of gears.... if you want more TORQUE on rough terrain, go up A GEAR AT A TIME... dun go up by too much... when you do that, it messes up your engine settings... thus it has no fuel economy, AND your engine will run very2 hot (to keep up with the high output).... with proper settings, the spur gear may still be used if you wanna play offroad...
Sp1ke is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 11:57 AM
  #1472  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 65
Default

Originally Posted by Sp1ke
Bro... the high peaking is normal since:

1. Your pack is NEW...
2. Your pack is most prob a matched pack(does its have a sticker on every cell?)

hahah but never exp a 3300 to hit 4000 before leh... only 3800... hehehe... wah! means your cells better than mine... hehehe... have fun with them... and take care of it...
yup. thanks so much for your advice. anyway, has anyone got any views on how to managed and take care of yr cells properly? the correct way? Have been hearing alot of different views. Like how to properly discharge, charge. Should the batteries be discharged if not used for like more den 3 days? Anyway, I am using a CDC 6.0b charger and have got a team orion discharger. I dont have any tray or equaliser and things like that. Is it really necessary? Please advise. Thanks!
Melvin. is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 12:24 AM
  #1473  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Cirrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 304
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Xray T1R Raycer

Anyone know where I can buy a new Xray T1R Raycer?
Thanks in advance.

I know that Xray has just released the T2, but I'm not looking at something that expensive.
Cirrc is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 01:44 AM
  #1474  
Tech Initiate
 
KOLORS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 49
Default

Originally Posted by Cirrc
Anyone know where I can buy a new Xray T1R Raycer?
Thanks in advance.

I know that Xray has just released the T2, but I'm not looking at something that expensive.
check with hobbylink...http://www.hobbylink.com.sg/ ...if ever you can find any still selling a new one in SG...should be them.
KOLORS is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 03:15 AM
  #1475  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 10
Default

Hey i got my car 5 days ago, its a Tamiya glow Engine R/C car XGB, it is my first Nitro car i have owned, and i am experincing problems wiht the radioactivity from the controller to the car, when i turn the remote on and the car on, the accelertor lever on the actull car goes out of control and does what it lieks, after this you can not turn the wheels, accelerate or brake with the remote, i can start the car, but the accelerator knob goes crazy and makes my car go out of control and up walls, i need serious help, i have taken the crystals out and put them back in, as i said im new to this so i dont no all the terms, Cheers
Jay_Jay is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 05:03 AM
  #1476  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

is your Rx Batt pack weak? charge your batt pack and see what happen
technicapot is offline  
Old 05-04-2006, 11:58 PM
  #1477  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
wendzg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 122
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default ESC for stock motor

Hi guys! is it safe to use high speed motor ESC's for a stock motor? Like the Novak rooster reversible? Thanks!!!
wendzg is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 12:53 AM
  #1478  
Tech Adept
 
Ultra_Magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 168
Default

It should be safe as long as u do not use a 23Tlimit esc with a 10T motor.
Ultra_Magnus is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 01:13 AM
  #1479  
40%
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
40%'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jay_Jay
Hey i got my car 5 days ago, its a Tamiya glow Engine R/C car XGB, it is my first Nitro car i have owned, and i am experincing problems wiht the radioactivity from the controller to the car, when i turn the remote on and the car on, the accelertor lever on the actull car goes out of control and does what it lieks, after this you can not turn the wheels, accelerate or brake with the remote, i can start the car, but the accelerator knob goes crazy and makes my car go out of control and up walls, i need serious help, i have taken the crystals out and put them back in, as i said im new to this so i dont no all the terms, Cheers

This sound like glitching with your radio.You might have

1. Faulty AM crystals

2. Faulty receiver

3. Stripped gears in the servo.

If you really not sure on what to do bring back to where you bought it and tell them of the problem. With luck they might give you a set of new crystals

Last edited by 40%; 05-05-2006 at 04:48 AM.
40% is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 03:03 AM
  #1480  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks 40%
Jay_Jay is offline  
Old 05-05-2006, 04:49 AM
  #1481  
40%
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
40%'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jay_Jay
Thanks 40%
No worries.
40% is offline  
Old 05-14-2006, 07:24 AM
  #1482  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: East
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default total newbie needs help

Hi, the last time i had a RC car was almost 20 years ago with my Kyosho Ultima. Thought of starting up again. Any advice? I've been reading up on this site and I'm thinking 1/10 EP.
1.Does anyone play with the F1 cars regularly?
2.Or is it better to get a touring car like TA05 since thats what most people are playing with now? Recommendations?
3. What about Tx and Rx? Should I invest in a better one that can control 3 cars etc? What should i look out for?
4. What are factors should i look out for? Batteries? Chargers?
Thanks so much
imrog is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:39 PM
  #1483  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Alfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,415
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys!

Pardon my ignorance. I would like to know if this products could be used on a Duratrax ICE Charger:

1) Great Planes Electrify GPMM3151 Thermal Probe (GPMM3151)

Well, needless to say that the Duratrax DTXP Thermal Probe for the Duratrax ICE Charger can be used on the ICE.

Also, where can I buy these 2 probes? Haven't been around much to know the directions.

Thanks in advance!
Alfie
Alfie is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:57 PM
  #1484  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 97
Default

Yes the temp probes are the same. Tower has them.
Just Gundam is offline  
Old 05-21-2006, 07:42 AM
  #1485  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
Alfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,415
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default


Last edited by Alfie; 06-04-2006 at 08:40 AM.
Alfie is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.