Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 07-26-2012, 10:05 AM
Tech Rookie

Default First rc car

For my first rc car im thinking about getting the hpi e firestorm 10t, would this be a good choice? Thanks
Old 07-26-2012, 07:04 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Duraspeed
Is there a track to drive monster trucks? How much is the fee? Any age limit?
hi ya google defu lane rc track, well that is the one i know in the east and it is pretty good
Old 07-26-2012, 07:09 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Getting 1st RC Car

Im new to RC car. Planning to get a new one, so any introduction?

I looking those cheaper ones so that it wont hurt so much if i crash on my first run.

I more interested wtih Electric Powered On-Road drifting car.

Just dont want to get cheated by vendor. Thanks to all seniors in RC.
Old 08-07-2012, 08:29 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Duraspeed
Is there a track to drive monster trucks? How much is the fee? Any age limit?
do you know what scale ur monster truck is (1/16, 1/10, 1/8, 1/5)? Monster truck is considered off road, so you're looking for offroad track. Here there is one at bottle tree park and segar road. I know segar road is free, but electric powered (ep) only. dont think there's an agelimit, just dont be a hindrance lol
Old 08-07-2012, 07:28 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Advice for beginner drifter kit

Hi guys have been reading loads here. But still can't decide.

I would say I'm about mid/low end drifter. No competition set in mind. The last time I played RC was 10yrs back with a HPI kit.

I just dunno what to get. Total budget abt $700.

Any advice? Also which is best shop? I went to some which basically has nothing to see. I don't even know what I will be paying for.
Old 08-07-2012, 07:41 PM
Tech Adept