Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 11-29-2009, 09:39 PM
  #3796  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (20)
 
stephano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: home
Posts: 7,699
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

question to xray t2 2008 users playing at btp (query from a fren ):

wat is the ideal pinion for an 84t (48 pitch) spur running on 11.5t and 10.5t motor?

thnx!
stephano is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 09:28 PM
  #3797  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

anybody know whether any shops in sg still carry hop up parts or spares for team losi's micro t? tiny but fast little sucker... haha.
HarryLeeWD is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 10:10 PM
  #3798  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
cheldan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SG
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HarryLeeWD
anybody know whether any shops in sg still carry hop up parts or spares for team losi's micro t? tiny but fast little sucker... haha.
Have you tried Playmore Hobby?
cheldan is offline  
Old 12-01-2009, 06:04 AM
  #3799  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (10)
 
adrictan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,234
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HarryLeeWD
anybody know whether any shops in sg still carry hop up parts or spares for team losi's micro t? tiny but fast little sucker... haha.
Winnie will be able to get for u. Just let her know wht u need.
adrictan is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 01:12 AM
  #3800  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
roychan69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 8,206
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HarryLeeWD
anybody know whether any shops in sg still carry hop up parts or spares for team losi's micro t? tiny but fast little sucker... haha.
I've seen it run in Atalon... It's fast but wheely too often as the battery is at the rear right...?

But don't spend too much on it as it's really 'tiny' in size, the damages will be high...
roychan69 is offline  
Old 12-04-2009, 06:05 AM
  #3801  
Tech Adept
 
ben_xraynt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sembawang, Singapore
Posts: 157
Default

Originally Posted by Ultra_Magnus
Hey guys, does anyone know the setup for nitro on road at Just Hobby track. Im especially inquisitive about the front and rear diffs as well as the shock oil and spring.

Im currently running a 720. The car seems hard to handle due to oversteering.
hi bro,

Im runing nt1, using solid front axle and 50k rear diff , may bot be the best for turf but its fine for me,

some other guys i know are running 200k or higher for front and 60k rear i think, can't rem too clearly.

as for my set up im running nt1 factory settings (can be downloaded from www.teamxray.com) shock oil im using 600, spring is medium 28lb front & rear. non adjustable shock.

733 seems to be doing quite well for turf i think , met a few with 733.

maybe we can meet at turf city tomoro as i think alot of other guys will be there too , then can gather more info bro.
hope my not too knowledgable knowledge can help .

Last edited by ben_xraynt1; 12-04-2009 at 06:15 AM.
ben_xraynt1 is offline  
Old 12-04-2009, 06:32 AM
  #3802  
Tech Adept
 
ben_xraynt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sembawang, Singapore
Posts: 157
Default

bro ivan ,

Its so great to know that ur little gal of 4 yrs is doing rc,
i have a little gal 2 and half now, thot of getting her into rc too,
im nitro on road , everytime i do maintenance or set up, she would sit nearby and kpo and of coz curious . would be happy to let her run my ride when she is 4.
ben_xraynt1 is offline  
Old 12-04-2009, 10:11 PM
  #3803  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ben_xraynt1
bro ivan ,

Its so great to know that ur little gal of 4 yrs is doing rc,
i have a little gal 2 and half now, thot of getting her into rc too,
im nitro on road , everytime i do maintenance or set up, she would sit nearby and kpo and of coz curious . would be happy to let her run my ride when she is 4.
My girl of 4 is not doing RC, she's crashing RC.... Lol
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 12-04-2009, 11:54 PM
  #3804  
Tech Adept
 
ben_xraynt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sembawang, Singapore
Posts: 157
Default

Originally Posted by Ivan Hng
My girl of 4 is not doing RC, she's crashing RC.... Lol
haha guess that's wat im gonna encounter when she starts rc
ben_xraynt1 is offline  
Old 12-05-2009, 12:58 AM
  #3805  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ben_xraynt1
haha guess that's wat im gonna encounter when she starts rc
You better get something that can tahan a good whacking....

If not it will go in one piece, and a minute later, you go and pick up the pieces....
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 12-05-2009, 02:58 AM
  #3806  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: singapore
Posts: 10
Default where can i get yokomo bmax 4 aluminium shocks?

hi i want to know if any shop in singapore sells the yokomo big bore shock?if you know please reply , thanks
rc offroad is offline  
Old 12-06-2009, 03:29 AM
  #3807  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: P Ris - SG
Posts: 103
Default Servo plug cant go into receiver

Hi All

New here and have a few qns to ask

1. I bot a spektrum controller and was told i can use my current futaba servos on it. I went home to find out that the servo pins/plugs have an additional plastic coming out from the pin/plug and cant go in. My futaba receiver has an excess slot for that but the spektrum's dont

2. Bot a "new age" digital servo thinking it can but now ... the same plug/pin also has the plastic sticking out ?

Can i just cut it off or do i need to get a specific servo for the spektrum ? the servo was recommended by BK when i told him my receivers brand n model no.

any help pls

thanks
flightspeed is offline  
Old 12-06-2009, 03:40 AM
  #3808  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by flightspeed
Hi All

New here and have a few qns to ask

1. I bot a spektrum controller and was told i can use my current futaba servos on it. I went home to find out that the servo pins/plugs have an additional plastic coming out from the pin/plug and cant go in. My futaba receiver has an excess slot for that but the spektrum's dont

2. Bot a "new age" digital servo thinking it can but now ... the same plug/pin also has the plastic sticking out ?

Can i just cut it off or do i need to get a specific servo for the spektrum ? the servo was recommended by BK when i told him my receivers brand n model no.

any help pls

thanks
I believe you can cut away the plastic thing away. No harm would be incurred.
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 12-07-2009, 08:06 AM
  #3809  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

EP bros out there, I need some advice.

I need to extend the wires from my ESC to reach the motor. (SC10)
The stock wires came as 6 inches. To place the ESC and motor into the truck, i need around 8-9 inches.

1) Should I connect directly from ESC to motor?

2) If not, what kind of connector should I use.

3) The stock wires that came with my ESC is 12 AWG. Is it enough?
(100 amp 5200kv on 2S lipos)

4) If I don't connect the sensor wire from ESC to motor, what will happen?

Do kindly leave your comments. I would really need some help here.
Thanks in advance!
Cheers!
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 12-07-2009, 12:48 PM
  #3810  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

@cheldan, Thanks for the link bro! Are they located in SG?
Never really heard of them... ever. Don't have any means to order from internet eh...
Thanks tho! Kudos to you bro

@adric, i asked her leh... she say she won't bring in anymore... how? you got play ah?

roy, not too much lor... unless they're running upgraded motors. It handles much like a t4 or e-firestorm, just scale it down abit in terms of size and weight.
Have to say, it's really nippy around corners. Stock LEXAN !!! steering links are a pain in the arse tho, and it's a bytch to find ball cups that small..

Ohya, anybody know who brings in parts from thetoyz? Or GPM?
Thanks all!

Last edited by HarryLeeWD; 12-07-2009 at 12:55 PM. Reason: The mole above my lips was pressuring me to talk more.
HarryLeeWD is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.