Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 08-04-2009, 12:51 AM
  #3571  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Silvialite
You may want to check if your RX is faulty. 2nd time I seen your housing break already.
When i fixing my car i blur blur go cut away some of the RX antenna... The people @ Taroda say it was ok so i did it lor... Turns out it wasn't. I soldering new wire soon. Thanks bro.
HarryLeeWD is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 04:22 AM
  #3572  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Silvialite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Woodlands
Posts: 857
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HarryLeeWD
When i fixing my car i blur blur go cut away some of the RX antenna... The people @ Taroda say it was ok so i did it lor... Turns out it wasn't. I soldering new wire soon. Thanks bro.
It'll be better to get a new RX. From what I know, the RX antenna needs to be of a certain length for optimum range. Any longer or shorter can affect range considerably. Soldering the new wire to extend the length may not help.
Silvialite is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 09:21 AM
  #3573  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
streetvandals41's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 2 (67%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rocketabyss
Lol..Dude...the only reason why my cyclone-S has parts breaking is because of a special someone we know who likes to play around ramming people. Thanks to his ramming he broke my front C-joints. Front dogbones snapped too probably because of all the wear and tear from those ramming incidents...Don't anyhow say that cyclone-s parts not good then break. Earlier my spur broke, not because it was the stock spur, but I took the spur from my old yokomo that matched gear ratios I wanted. Other than these, nothing else of my Cyclone-S has ever broke.

I had no breakages when no one was ramming me.
yo boss, im waiting for other parts to break too.. hehehe dun keel me whn i see you on fri hor.. but most importantly nth happens on 8 aug ecp
streetvandals41 is offline  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:28 AM
  #3574  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Thumbs up Hyper 7 tq some advice plz

hi guys have a few newbie questions about the Hyper 7 tq sport black. How do i split the diff to put oil in it? how do i put oil in the standard shocks? should i upgrade if im going to race or find a good setup with these shocks? im waiting for servo to break before i upgrade.

I have tuned the car myself after run in procedure. The cars low end is pretty quick and the top end is roughly one and a half turns in maybe a tiny bit more. when i do i high speed pass its giving a small amount of exhaust smoke. The glow plug coil is a greyish colour but it dosnt seem to have oil on it! too lean? when i go to kill the engine it revs for about 6 secs pretty high then dies. Also when i stop after a fast couple of runs it revs high for a little bit then slows to a normal idle? should i adjust the idle and LEN ? or is this normal..

im using 16% fuel should i run higher percentage.

thanks for reading so many long questions.
keithygeorge is offline  
Old 08-05-2009, 09:07 AM
  #3575  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 249
Default is anyone aware of a rc race at bishan active

there was a flyer circulated and it was mentioned that there is a rc race at bishan active on the 08 aug 2009 so curious to know details about the event if any is aware plz let me know the details as it is beside my house so might come down to have some fun together.
piravin is offline  
Old 08-06-2009, 05:49 AM
  #3576  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 158
Default

to all the pro out there,

I wish to know how is Ackerman position used in 1/10 touring car, how it affect the car.. i am using a cyclone S by the way.
ginapi is offline  
Old 08-06-2009, 05:58 AM
  #3577  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ginapi
to all the pro out there,

I wish to know how is Ackerman position used in 1/10 touring car, how it affect the car.. i am using a cyclone S by the way.

http://www.rc-truckncar-tuning.com/ackerman.html
this might help.
HarryLeeWD is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 08:37 AM
  #3578  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 13
Default Nitro racing 1/10 or 1/8 dvd....

hi,
anyone knows where can i buy dvd or vcd on nitro car 1/10 or 1/8 competion?
donnod is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 08:46 AM
  #3579  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 13
Default Nitro fuel: 30% or 20%?

hi guys,

since i'm a newbie, what is the difference for nitro fuel between 30% and 20%? how to know whether it is good for our cars?
donnod is offline  
Old 08-08-2009, 10:48 PM
  #3580  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (24)
 
4j's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood
Posts: 753
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default df-03 question

hi
how to compute the gear ratio for DF-03 and what would be your adviced for brushless combo for the car.

thanks
geri
4j's is offline  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:48 AM
  #3581  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default MOPED Electronic Speed Control ESC V16R (Bravo) queries.

Answer found!

i LOVE YOU ALL! lol!

Last edited by HarryLeeWD; 08-10-2009 at 08:14 AM.
HarryLeeWD is offline  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:58 AM
  #3582  
Tech Adept
 
nameless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bedok
Posts: 188
Default tt01 noob here

hi now i am playing drifting on tt01d with lot of hop up n wan 2 go 4 brushless n don't know how many turn can tt01 handle
nameless is offline  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:09 AM
  #3583  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
magoasti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nameless
hi now i am playing drifting on tt01d with lot of hop up n wan 2 go 4 brushless n don't know how many turn can tt01 handle
Hi bro..(pros correct me if im wrong)the lowest recommended is 9T for a TT-01 any lower than that ur spur & pinion will wear out even faster, if luck is not on ur side ur alu shaft mite bent( a friend of mine went thru tis experience b4). Hope this info is useful enuf for u.
magoasti is offline  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:19 AM
  #3584  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore.
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nameless
hi now i am playing drifting on tt01d with lot of hop up n wan 2 go 4 brushless n don't know how many turn can tt01 handle
Hey... Glad to see another tt-01 drifter!

Honestly, stock tt-01 would get simply destroyed by high powered brushless systems like mamba and such...
But more subtle brushless combos like yeah racing 12t should do fine without any problems supposing that your tt-01 already has the sufficient hop ups to handle that amount of power... ie. alu shaft, etc.
But still, i would recommend for you to slowly accelerate when using a brushless, instead of using the crazy acceleration and killing your spur & pinion. Other than that, tt-01 with brushless should be ok.
Still, when in doubt, lubricate!
HarryLeeWD is offline  
Old 08-10-2009, 10:16 AM
  #3585  
Tech Adept
 
ben_xraynt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sembawang, Singapore
Posts: 157
Default

Originally Posted by donnod
hi guys,

since i'm a newbie, what is the difference for nitro fuel between 30% and 20%? how to know whether it is good for our cars?
hi bro most of us runs 25% nitro, did u went to pa track yesterday, most guys are there on sunday. im in retail sales, so dun get to go on weekends so often, more ever 2nd kid just arrived lagi no time liao
ben_xraynt1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.