Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 05-25-2009, 05:54 AM
  #3241  
Tech Initiate
 
wATERbOTTLE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 41
Default

Originally Posted by Movi$tar
to each his own...just go for what u likes...
so their about the same
wATERbOTTLE is offline  
Old 05-25-2009, 09:17 AM
  #3242  
Tech Apprentice
 
m33g0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 86
Default

where can i get those cool stickers like vinlys or LABEL stickers(e.g HKS NOS RALLIART MUGEN ALL THOSE )THANKS !
m33g0 is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:27 AM
  #3243  
Tech Adept
 
Movi$tar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SingKaPor
Posts: 229
Default

help...my TT01 suddenly like jammed...can only moves bit by bit...
then the tamiya plug head both male n female plug n ESC is so hot...
anybody knows whats the problem ?
ESC spoil or ?

btw,im using stock tamiya ESC n servo n receiver n motor...
Movi$tar is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:33 AM
  #3244  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Movi$tar
help...my TT01 suddenly like jammed...can only moves bit by bit...
then the tamiya plug head both male n female plug n ESC is so hot...
anybody knows whats the problem ?
ESC spoil or ?

btw,im using stock tamiya ESC n servo n receiver n motor...
most probably the tamiya plug is damaged. happens all the time. which is why most of the folks replaced the tamiya plugs to deans plugs.

if u keep using it, the tamiya plug will eventually melt.
psychophant is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:56 AM
  #3245  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
York's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Somewhere on earth
Posts: 187
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Spoilt TRF dampers??

hey guys... i just bought a 2nd hand chassis that came with 4 TRF dampers...

i realised that the shaft is not pushing out after i change oil... im using the same matter to change oil for my own TRF dampers.

wad is the caused? nid to change wad? pls pm me or post
York is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 08:02 AM
  #3246  
Tech Adept
 
ben_xraynt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sembawang, Singapore
Posts: 157
Default

Originally Posted by York
hey guys... i just bought a 2nd hand chassis that came with 4 TRF dampers...

i realised that the shaft is not pushing out after i change oil... i did the same matter to my own TRF dampers.

wad is the caused? nid to change wad? pls pm me or post
not too sure if it works the same for ep, im a gp driver, u strip the damper and check the plate inside if the edge is smooth not , sometime uneven finish hinder the movement of the shaft . i had the same problem once, some guys told me the same and the problem is solve .
ben_xraynt1 is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 08:22 AM
  #3247  
Tech Adept
 
Movi$tar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SingKaPor
Posts: 229
Default

Originally Posted by psychophant
most probably the tamiya plug is damaged. happens all the time. which is why most of the folks replaced the tamiya plugs to deans plugs.

if u keep using it, the tamiya plug will eventually melt.
omg damnit, i just change all the plugs to tamiya plugs from deans !!!!!!
n each tamiya plugs cost $5 from StarG*k...!!!
wah lau eh...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Movi$tar is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 08:34 AM
  #3248  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 474
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Movi$tar
omg damnit, i just change all the plugs to tamiya plugs from deans !!!!!!
n each tamiya plugs cost $5 from StarG*k...!!!
wah lau eh...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
lol... that's a downgrade rather than an upgrade!!!!
psychophant is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 08:51 AM
  #3249  
Tech Adept
 
Movi$tar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SingKaPor
Posts: 229
Default

Originally Posted by psychophant
lol... that's a downgrade rather than an upgrade!!!!
wah lau eh,dont say liao lah...
sian 1/2 already...
so the best is deans plug ?
if yes,tomorrow go buy n re-solder again liao....
:flam ing:
Movi$tar is offline  
Old 05-26-2009, 07:45 PM
  #3250  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (10)
 
adrictan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,234
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by York
hey guys... i just bought a 2nd hand chassis that came with 4 TRF dampers...

i realised that the shaft is not pushing out after i change oil... im using the same matter to change oil for my own TRF dampers.

wad is the caused? nid to change wad? pls pm me or post
Try to take everything out. Inspect the shock shaft and everything. What wt oil are u using? Clean everything before u change the oil.
adrictan is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 08:53 AM
  #3251  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Default ESC Problem?

Noob here.

1. Why does my car reverse when I squeeze the throttle? My throttle setting is set to Normal. Now I have to set to Reverse so when I squeeze throttle it will go forward. Why?

2. How to reset Futaba MC330CR ESC? I suspect is this thingy causing the above.
Pls advise as I do not understand the manual of, Neutral, Throttle and Reverse.

Thanx bros.
Teva is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 06:54 PM
  #3252  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Singapore
Posts: 25
Default

Hi all, care to share wat's the widest offset rim a tamiya gtr r35 bodyshell can take?
_mit is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 07:34 PM
  #3253  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by _mit
Hi all, care to share wat's the widest offset rim a tamiya gtr r35 bodyshell can take?
I tried using 9mm offset rear and 6mm offset front. No problems.
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 07:36 PM
  #3254  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Ivan Hng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Singapore
Posts: 953
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Teva
Noob here.

1. Why does my car reverse when I squeeze the throttle? My throttle setting is set to Normal. Now I have to set to Reverse so when I squeeze throttle it will go forward. Why?

2. How to reset Futaba MC330CR ESC? I suspect is this thingy causing the above.
Pls advise as I do not understand the manual of, Neutral, Throttle and Reverse.

Thanx bros.
For the forward reverse thing, just reverse your throttle channel.

And i advise that you reset your ESC. Just follow the manual.
Ivan Hng is offline  
Old 05-28-2009, 12:53 AM
  #3255  
Tech Adept
 
Movi$tar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SingKaPor
Posts: 229
Default

where to get the drift tyres that can make some sparks ?
whats the model n brand of it ?
Movi$tar is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.