Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 01-24-2007, 10:07 PM
Tech Rookie

Hi,

I am a newbie of MRE, just want to ask Q about the change of roll center:

If I add some shims (eg. 1mm) below the Rear suspension mounts (both in the rear), then the roll center will change, right? Then what happen to the rear traction if I add more to lift up the rear suspension mounts? The car will has more / less roll at the rear??? More grip at the rear??

Thanks in advance!
Old 01-29-2007, 01:29 PM
Tech Addict

Default Rx Tx

Hello all!

I am new to RC! I would like to know about Rx Tx. For instance, how do I prevent frequency clash with another racer? Is it a matter of changing crystals? Or do I just have to press some button on my Rx to resolve the problem? I am currently using Megatech 2PL, but would like to know if I should upgrade to 3PK and those high-end ones.

Also I would like to have on the fly 4WS for my future monster truck. What features must the Rx Tx have such that I can have on-the-fly 4WS?

Is there any resource where I can find all about Rx Tx?

Thanks!
Old 01-29-2007, 04:28 PM
Tech Champion

Location: founding member of THE "like to post BIG BIG pictures in the Off Topic, Special Interest Group".
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by benjigoh
hi, recently i tried to power up my gp car which has not been running for a couple of yrs but the reciever cant seem to start. i try to narrow down the problem by first charging the batt for a few hrs. can feel the batt to be warm so i guess current is going throught the batt. still cant work. could it be the switch faulty or the receiver faulty? is there a way to test? i don hav any spare switch nor revciever. is there a way to narrow down to the cause further? thanks for the help.