Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers
Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered! >

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Like Tree1Likes

Newbies Queries - Ask and you shall be answered!

Old 08-03-2006, 09:29 PM
Tech Adept

Talking

[QUOTE=BOSS]Hi dude, 7 tanks should be more than enough/ I normally run in mine for 4-5 tanks and works well. Cheers [/QUOTE

Hi Boss, thank you so much, i did 10 tanks and still afraid to go full speed. Now i know. hehe.... Cheers
Old 08-07-2006, 05:15 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Cool RRR set up

Hi guys, i'm new with Kyosho RRR, i was wondering if anyone knows whats the set up for RRR. Such as the droop,camber,and ride height. Can anyone advice me on this. Many thanks.
Old 08-10-2006, 11:47 PM
Tech Apprentice

Hi,
I have an M03 with am sanwa reciever and the tamiya esc that comes with the Kit. I'm having problems with my electronics. sometimes the car does not respond to any input from my transmitter. the ESC just keeps on beeping. then i try to move the jiggle wires a bit and then it works. would this mean a faulty ESC? also, there are times when the car would still move even after i have released the throttle and i can also hear the servo move from side to side (very minute movement) any recommendations on what i can do to fix this? dunno much about electrics
Old 08-11-2006, 07:24 PM
Tech Fanatic

Default TP-M8 ESC setup

Hi, just to let our fellow RCers know how to set it up. I just got one from HK for fun. Problem is, you'll need to know how to read chinese (old style) as the instructions are in chinese. anyway, for those who want to set it up and have no idea how to, here are some instructions!

To set up TP-M8 ESC from TP/Skyline Eletronics.
1. Know that it is a one-touch ESC
2. Connect ESC to receiver and battery.
3. Do not connect to motor.
4. Press and hold set-up button for ~2-3 secs.