R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Singapore R/C Racers (https://www.rctech.net/forum/singapore-r-c-racers-22/)
-   -   Tamiya TRF501x owners unite! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/singapore-r-c-racers/175048-tamiya-trf501x-owners-unite.html)

Lplate 08-01-2007 12:27 PM

Tamiya TRF501x owners unite!

Just thought maybe it's about time owners of this beautiful EP buggy get together to discuss and to play. So all who own the TRF501x please stand up.

foampervert 08-01-2007 08:54 PM

hyucks,

wish i had one!

i have a mr4bxthough... it's almost a 501x.

i've been wondering if the tamiya diffs and aluminuim diff halves would fit. i really am not overly keen on the yokomo design.

Lplate 08-02-2007 05:38 AM

I'm not sure about the Yokomo... I'm just a beginner heheh.
Hoping to find other TRF501x owners. I think SeaDoo is selling a brand new assembled one. The price looks right.

foampervert 08-03-2007 06:36 AM

yup

it's a good buy, ima quite tempted myself, but then i dunt quite agree with the body shell.

so, if i do get it. the body shell's gotta go.

hyucks, no offense seedoo!;)

Lplate 08-03-2007 10:57 AM

Does no one else own the TRF501x? Looking for kaki leh.

sidewayz 08-06-2007 10:28 AM

Hey Lplate,
I just got it off Seadoo. Havent run in yet. Got the mamba 5700 to go with it. Charger and Lipo yet to order. Will update when i get it running.

Lplate 08-10-2007 12:54 AM

I currently using 4200mah NiMh.
Waiting for 4400 Maxamp Lipo Saddlepack to arrive.
Seems to take awhile.
Meanwhile figuring out how to set up my 501x for maximum fun. :D

Lplate 08-12-2007 09:45 PM

Tested my 501x at Sengkang Farmway track yesterday and was quite pleased with the performance. Being used to jumping my Hyper8 lastime, i tried to do the same with my 501x.

And luckily it's one tough buggy :) Only bent the screw on the shock tower when i landed on my back, but after i replaced it, nothing broke already. Either that or it's because I didnt play much.