Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Good place to get a Tamiya 1/14

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2002, 06:19 PM
Tech Adept

Good place to get a Tamiya 1/14

Hi all as some of you may know I am relatively new to Singapore so would appreciate any help.

I want to send a Tamiya truck to someone for a Christmas present and wondered were the best shop would be. I am looking to get one of the 1/14 scale model trucks possibly the Mercedes Benz 1850L .

Cheers

Old 12-10-2002, 12:07 AM
Tech Regular

Have you check with Tai Sing? A Tamiya distributor.
Tel: 62912633

http://www.taising.com
Old 12-10-2002, 02:51 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

if this is a static model kit... then there is also quite a good shop in the building opposite center point (where john littles is). i think the shop is called "the orchard store" or something like dat. i can't remember wat the name of the building is called but the shop is on either the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Old 12-10-2002, 11:39 PM
WC
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

No, the Tamiya 1/14 Mercedes truck is RC, with a 3-speed gearbox shifting from the 3rd TX channel. A very scale looking vehicle!!

This one is a single drive axle with a pantechnicon rigid body, but can also get other primemovers like Volvo Globetrotter, King Hauler etc. For these you have to buy the trailer (balak trailer, pantech trailer, oil tanker) separately.
Old 12-10-2002, 11:41 PM
WC
Tech Master

Oh solli... forgot to add:

I think Winnie (Sw'an) had some trucks on her shelf.

(Winnie:- if you reading this, I'll be expecting "good discount" next time I come in, okie?? )
Old 12-10-2002, 11:51 PM
Tech Champion

Ahhh... i know wat u tokking about now...

my memory suddenly decided to take a vacation... sorry.