Wgt-r esc

Old 09-19-2017, 09:54 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Wgt-r esc

I am picking up a wgtr car but have an esc question, other than bec voltage, will my justock club spec Handle it at 45A or do I need to upgrade it? It's a CRC SE running a Motive 17.5
Little_ceaz is offline  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:03 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,161
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Other than needing a BEC booster to run it on 1s, the Justock will be perfect for that.
MarkA is offline  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:27 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Mark, thought it would but most pics I see are running 120A
Little_ceaz is offline  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:30 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Running a justock with HW booster in mine, be aware that low speed braking will be nonexistent, lol. Mid to high speed brakes seem okay though.
anthonyscardina is online now  
Old 09-19-2017, 10:56 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (21)
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,161
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Little_ceaz View Post
Thanks Mark, thought it would but most pics I see are running 120A
Yes, you probably see this one in many cars but that is because it has an internal BEC booster, not because of the amp rating. No reason not to use what you already have, at least at the start then upgrade later if you find yourself wanting more ESC-based tuning options.
MarkA is offline  
Old 11-29-2017, 11:46 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 145
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Booster will work just fine!
patyroach is offline  
Old 11-29-2017, 11:46 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 145
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Where do you run the GTR anyway?
patyroach is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.