Tamiya TT01

Old 01-22-2006, 08:42 AM
Tech Regular

Default Tamiya TT01

Hi guys, i'm new to 1/10 EP rc car and i'm about to get this Tamiya TT01. Reason why it's because that there will be a race organize by the LHS here and this TT01 is other only car they allowed in the beginner category.

I'm just wondering how's the performance of this car. I would like to participate in the race and also future races as well. And if my skill improved then i would like to upgrade to option parts for my car for future races. So i would love to have a tunable and good performance car. Please advice.

Thanks
Old 01-22-2006, 01:05 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

The TT-01 is a good car to learn with.
The first thing I would replace would be the bushings with good quality bearings. Also get some TRF shocks. Other than that have fun racing.
Old 01-22-2006, 02:58 PM
Tech Rookie

I also have this chassis that I want to learn drifting on and built it with the beaings and the rtf shocks. What motors will run with the stock esc that will be ok. I just have the stock one that came with it. Socal stocks the hopup motor but I run brushless in my other car. Any suggestions?
Old 01-22-2006, 04:13 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tn350z
I also have this chassis that I want to learn drifting on and built it with the beaings and the rtf shocks. What motors will run with the stock esc that will be ok. I just have the stock one that came with it. Socal stocks the hopup motor but I run brushless in my other car. Any suggestions?
The TEU-101BK ESC's motor limit is 23T. Any stock 27T motor such as Revenge of the Monster or the Fantom Stock will be more than enough for drifting.
Old 01-22-2006, 04:54 PM
Tech Regular

Thanks guys. The shocks and the bearings are the first thing that i would change too. But that i have to stick to the Do and Don't list if i still wanna be in the race.