Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie here with Evader ST and BX pro's

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2005, 06:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Newbie here with Evader ST and BX pro's

I posted some stuff in the Electric offroad forum. Mostly having issues with the BX pro at the moment. Don't know if it's the Futaba 3Pm 3 channel remote or possibly a bad motor or ESC. I get no response on throttle squeeze until i actually nudge the car, but last 3 attemtps have yeilded 0 results.

Pic of my cars

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/8356/pict01945yp.jpg
Old 12-24-2005, 09:06 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

how old is the motor? How many times has it been cut? Is the comm all nice and shiny?

If the comm is to small, worn (blackened) or the wires coming off the brushes are not giving enough slack you can have a similar problem. It won't go but once you nudge it things start contacting.

if you nudge it and it starts working how does it run?
Old 12-24-2005, 10:13 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

thats the telltale sign of brushes needing to be replaced, a hung brush or the comm cut...

first pull on each brush and let it snap back (fixes a hung brush). then check the brushes... you need to replace the brushes after about 25% of it has worn...

what motor is it? if the motor is worth a rebuild, cut the comm and replace the brushes...

right now whats happening is either the comm is really worn down or chipped, or the brushes are reaaly worn, or a brush could be hung..
Old 12-24-2005, 10:37 PM
Tech Adept