Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
LRP Speedos and Schottky Diode >

LRP Speedos and Schottky Diode

LRP Speedos and Schottky Diode

Old 08-14-2005, 07:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default LRP Speedos and Schottky Diode

I have a LRP Quantum 2 speedo in my touring car, my quesiton, is should I install the Schottky Diode on this unit?

Also I was reading on Hobby Talk, and they note that you should set the "current limiter at 50A (with a stock motor)", yes I'm running a PK2 Pro motor. How do you set the limiter on this unit? I see that you can change the mode to map 3, for touring cars.

Remember I'm a newbie so hitting things is normal, but this is reducing weekly
Old 08-14-2005, 07:43 PM
Tech Master

Talking

You shouldn't need one, but it's a good idea to install one anyway.

As for tuning, there is a little saying which I will not repeat because I am a nice person. The expression is often reffered to by it's acronym; RTFM. It stands for Read The --- Manual.

Just incase you lost the manual, or it wasn't included with the speed control, it's avalible online.

LRP Quantum 2 Manual

Sorry if my acronym offended you, it's all in fun.
Old 08-14-2005, 09:21 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Platinum_Racing
You shouldn't need one, but it's a good idea to install one anyway.

As for tuning, there is a little saying which I will not repeat because I am a nice person. The expression is often reffered to by it's acronym; RTFM. It stands for Read The --- Manual.

Just incase you lost the manual, or it wasn't included with the speed control, it's avalible online.

LRP Quantum 2 Manual

Sorry if my acronym offended you, it's all in fun.