Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie looking for input on b44.1 or .2

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2014, 04:14 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Newbie looking for input on b44.1 or .2

Hello,

As stated I am brand new to the RC's. I am looking to get into racing and have really come to like the look of the B44. I am looking to get started and build one. However I am wanting to get some more info on what to look for. I currently have nothing related to RC cars. I am very knowledgable when it come to real cars and street bikes. My main question is: what's the best way to start out. I see the b44 is about 360$ new and no batteries, radio, motor. Is buying a used car better? Or buying a used chassis and build it with new parts from there. Or buying all new equipment? I have been told b44's aren't the best starter cars. But I don't see a point in building a car I don't really want to race. Any input is great!

Thanks in advance,

Paul
Old 02-16-2014, 04:18 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)

Start with a 2wd. For new drivers, a 4wd buggy will be destroyed in their hands. If you are brand new, start with a kit though. Better to learn the kit.
Old 02-16-2014, 04:35 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Re:

Originally Posted by ThePanda
Start with a 2wd. For new drivers, a 4wd buggy will be destroyed in their hands. If you are brand new, start with a kit though. Better to learn the kit.
Do you have any recommended sites to purchase from? Thanks
Old 02-17-2014, 05:47 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)