hey there

Old 11-18-2013, 11:58 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default hey there

Hello everyone I'm a rookie here and would love some advice here on my track I built it in my back yard its small but looks to be perfect for 1\10 scale or maybe 1 or 2 1/8 scale cars.
Its 6ft wide, I used a box scraper and my tractor to help.

A little about the motivation in building this track......
I love rc, I have a few 2ch helis and a 4ch blade 120sr

I want to get into nitro cars, I have had a few electric cars and buggies over the years. Recently found out my father in law and good friend both have some 1\8th scale Nitro's and looks like I will be getting one over the holidays!!! :-). So with a new car needs somewhere to drive it

Any advice or comments is welcomed
Old 11-18-2013, 04:00 PM
Tech Initiate

I heard 1/8th is really expensive for maintenance parts and stuff but I'm not sure I think that would be wide enough.
Old 11-18-2013, 09:56 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)

Width is just fine, but what is the area of the track as expressed in length and width?

So the area of the whole infield.
Old 11-18-2013, 10:14 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I like 10' wide lanes if your going to be trying to run multiple cars together. Just my opinion
Old 11-19-2013, 12:39 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Hacktrick
Hello everyone I'm a rookie here and would love some advice here on my track I built it in my back yard its small but looks to be perfect for 1\10 scale or maybe 1 or 2 1/8 scale cars.
Its 6ft wide, I used a box scraper and my tractor to help.

A little about the motivation in building this track......
I love rc, I have a few 2ch helis and a 4ch blade 120sr