Community
Wiki Posts
Search

jumping

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2005, 02:16 AM
Tech Initiate

Default jumping

With jumping i have come to the conclusion that over-revving seems to be best when leaving a jump as opposed to letting off the throttle early (of course this does not mean extreme revving in silly situations) Brakes have a much quicker and more dramatic reaction to the vehicle in air than does throttle. It lets it level out the vehicle more quickly. If it lands off *too wheelie-style* then the front end's weight will help stabalize quicky. Otherwise it will nose-dive with the force of the rear of the vehicle pushing down onto it.

Is this what you guys do? I just screech at the sound of these little engines putting out those RPMs, im new to the nitro world and thats probably why, and i hate commanding that much gas intake *to level it out in mid air* when there is no load on the engine. I know a good logic based decision is always a factor on different jumps, and sometimes its good to just let off the throttle for a good flat landing without too much needed control.

I guess im just looking for tips on jumping
Old 05-09-2005, 08:39 PM
Tech Rookie

*this is my opinion*
in offroad racing jumping can be tough for people to learn but this is what i have come to the conclusion from racing and driving a bunch plus 8 years of racing motocross