Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Please help!  Losi xxx sct steering >

Please help! Losi xxx sct steering

Please help! Losi xxx sct steering

Old 03-20-2012, 01:42 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Please help! Losi xxx sct steering

Hey all, so I'm fairly new to the whole rc world about a month into it, and new to the forum. So let me start by saying nice to meet you all. I am having a issue with my losi xxx sct steering, it seems it is favoring one side more then the other while turning. I have been checking the turnbuckles and adjusting those but doesn't seem like anything is changing, I adjuated the horn on my servo but nothing happened when I lined it up to drive straight. Anyone have any advice or something I might be able to start at and work my way down list? I'm gettin hi tec 7955 tg hoping that will help with quicker response on turns. Anyway, anything would be awesome. Thanks
Old 03-20-2012, 02:15 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by bossman83
Hey all, so I'm fairly new to the whole rc world about a month into it, and new to the forum. So let me start by saying nice to meet you all. I am having a issue with my losi xxx sct steering, it seems it is favoring one side more then the other while turning. I have been checking the turnbuckles and adjusting those but doesn't seem like anything is changing, I adjuated the horn on my servo but nothing happened when I lined it up to drive straight. Anyone have any advice or something I might be able to start at and work my way down list? I'm gettin hi tec 7955 tg hoping that will help with quicker response on turns. Anyway, anything would be awesome. Thanks
did you take the servo horn off, make sure the servo is straight with all left or right adjustments set to zero then put it back on and try it?
Old 03-20-2012, 02:30 PM
Tech Initiate