Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Noob to Electric, Is this deal good. >

Noob to Electric, Is this deal good.

Noob to Electric, Is this deal good.

Old 03-19-2012, 09:26 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default Noob to Electric, Is this deal good.

I am a noob to the electric scene but I think I found a deal I can not pass up.
He wants $300 for all of the below items.

It is two Traxxas Slash's 2x4, One is upgraded quite a bit and the other is the Raptor edition, Both are 1/10 Scale.

The First Slash is missing a Receiver / Transmitter but I have an extra from my nitro Cars (Traxxas TQi 4 Channel) It has a 10.5 Velineon Brushless motor and a castle esc. A new transmission and upgraded suspension, Including new shocks. (Very Dirty in Photos)

The Second Slash (Raptor Edition) is missing a Receiver / Transmitter (Have an extra transmitter) It has a Velineon Brushless motor but is missing its ESC

I also have 2 11v 2s 6000Mah Lipos and 2 11v 3s 6000Mah Lipos already in my possession. Also already have a balance Charger.

To get up and running for both trucks I would need to purchase, 1 ESC
Old 03-19-2012, 09:59 PM
Tech Regular

Traxxas are good for bashing, but not as good for racing. If you want to race look for a XXX-SCT, SC10, etc..
Old 03-19-2012, 10:52 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)

I just bash a bit of racing, but I need to know whether $300 is too much for these 2 trucks.
Old 03-19-2012, 10:57 PM
Tech Regular

Its a fine deal for those trucks. I just know most people who buy traxxas are disappointed if they ever plan to race them. I'd personally buy one good truck, then two traxxas, seen lots of good deals on here.
Old 03-19-2012, 11:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

I would agree with Preston. I bought a Slash thinking I would bash it to re-learn how to drive and teach my wife, and then go to the track with it.